Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Flour Crepes / Pancakes- Gluten, Dairy and Egg Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Flour Crepes / Pancakes- Gluten, Dairy and Egg Free

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2011

      Super tasty! I used brown rice flour and they came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      These pancakes were appreciated by my 7-yr old daughter who was recently restricted from wheat products. I had a bit extra rice flour in the bag, so my recipe included 1 1/3 c rice flour, 2.5 tbsp cornstarch, 2 tbsp agave nectar, 1 tsp salt, and one can of coconut milk (I omitted the water). It makes 12 lovely 1/4 cup pankcakes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I tried this for the crepes and it came out great! I had a family recipe from my grandmother that I have used for years but I recently found out I can't have gluten. These are a little thicker but the taste difference between the two recipes were nominal. The coconut milk gives them a nice subtle flavor. I made mine with the Asain flour and it wasn't gritty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      For how limited the ingredients are, these turned out nicely. Tender and a good base for toppings. I used 1/4 cup low fat milk and the rest water. Topped with diced pear cooked with honey, chopped pecans, dates, and 5 spice mix. very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is the best Gluten/Dairy/Egg free recipe I've found! I had to give it a try right away so I used the brown rice flour I had in the house. I needed to add half a cup of liquid to get a pancake batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Delicious especially with honey or syrup. Makes gluten and dairy free cooking easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      These are great even if you do not have to worry about dairy, gluten, and egg. They are very tasty alone, with nutalla and with savory fillings. They are easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      I made the recipe exactly as is. The dough was a hard, dry lump. I had to double the amount of liquid to get something I could work with. They are cooking up now, but seem to be extremely rubbery and smell horrible. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      These are inedible. I cooked them till they were golden brown on the outside, but they were gummy on the inside. Who knew crepes had an inside? I'm finished with recipes like this that are just a waste of food and time. I'm not an inexperienced cook, so this failure was not my fault. What are you people eating if you think this is good?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      These were quite good! I had to add quite a bit extra of water, and they still came out more as thin pancakes than crepes, but the taste and texture was excellent! Will surely make again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Flour Crepes / Pancakes- Gluten, Dairy and Egg Free

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    20%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites