Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Flour Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Flour Crepes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2008

      These turned out very nice. I rarely make GF "breadish" things because I am usually disappointed, but these were tasty. I filled them with caramelized bananas and drizzled with chocolate for a delish dessert. Thanks for posting this, it will stay in my cookbook for frequent repeats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I've been gluten-free for about four years as well as milk and egg free. I use my own egg substitute, and they turn out great. This is the best gluten-free crepe recipe I have tried.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I loved these! I think they taste pretty much like regular crepes. I used coconut oil instead of margarine (but I found out later that coconut oil is not good for high heat since it has a low smoke point; use refined canola or any kind of sunflower oil instead). <br/><br/>I also added 2 teaspoons (8g is more accurate) of sugar. <br/><br/>The only thing I'd suggest is to whisk it very well every time before pouring it into the pan. The last crepe in my first batch ended up with all the remaining rice flour batter, and it tasted like raw rice flour, ugh. So definitely whisk away and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      made for my girls bdays and they came out pretty darn good! choce of whip cream that i had soaked in vanilla pods overnite and raspberries, honey and bannanas and lemon juice and sugar. would like to try a coconut flour recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Oh very yummy! this recipe is being added to our tried and true gluten free recipes that we keep on hand. my gluten free daughter and gluten eating husband both devoured what they were given and wanted more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      SUPER great! (just a tad salty...which is why the 4 stars) We are new to the GF baking world and my daughter and I have been so happy to realize that her eating doesn't really have to change all that much! She actually told me that she thought I forgot and made our regular wheat crepe recipe but she didn;t want to say anything because they were so good. We filled our with blueberries, plain greek yogurt - topped with whipped cream. Nummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      DH, DD (toddler) and I love these gluten free crepes. I found they dont stick as much as Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes and are much faster! I used sea salt for the salt and I made them egg free by using Ener G Egg Replacer. I also made them dairy free by replacing the milk with rice milk and a dash of canola oil. I cooked them in a hot cast iron frying pan in some canola oil. I served them with Simple Strawberries which I let macerate a day & night and thinned Cinnamon Syrup with the strawberry juice they produced for an excellent tasting and cheap syrup. I also served sliced bananas and plain yogurt all to add on top as wished. I will definitely be making these many times over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      My family and I enjoyed these(even the gluten eaters). I will definitely make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      loved these!! GF eating is not easy, and not often that tasty when it comes to using alternative flours. I loved these, because we grind our own rice flour at home, and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very yummy and light crepes! You can use them with just about everything! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      5 stars- a great versatile crepe. We served with strawberries and ice-cream. Cant wait to try these with a savoury filling such as a chicken and creamy asparagus filling. I've made a double batch to freeze some for another meal. I used a vegan margarine and soy milk to make these and they turned out beautifully. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is a great Crepe recipe. My husband and I were craving them last night so we decided to try this for breakfast this morning, and they turned out great! We filled ours with sliced bananas, maple syrup, and whipped cream. YUM! We will be using this recipe often, especiallly when I need something quick for breakfast, lunch, or even dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Works well with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" and soy milk. Good flavour. We sprinkled flax seed over the crepes for extra nutritional value.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Flour Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    29%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 97.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites