14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out very nice. I rarely make GF "breadish" things because I am usually disappointed, but these were tasty. I filled them with caramelized bananas and drizzled with chocolate for a delish dessert. Thanks for posting this, it will stay in my cookbook for frequent repeats.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath March 03, 2008

I've been gluten-free for about four years as well as milk and egg free. I use my own egg substitute, and they turn out great. This is the best gluten-free crepe recipe I have tried.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Learning Gluten-free October 20, 2007

Hmmmm...wonder what I did wrong? Tried to cook this 3 times tonight...used white rice flour, and flax seed for the eggs, and rice milk (as another dairy & egg free person gave it a good review). It was AWFUL! The center of the crepe wouldn't cook completely, just a gooey mess, while the edges got crispy ad started to burn. I've made "wraps/naan" type bread before, but never had this problem. Too bad. I was so looking forward to a yummy treat. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 27, 2015

I loved these! I think they taste pretty much like regular crepes. I used coconut oil instead of margarine (but I found out later that coconut oil is not good for high heat since it has a low smoke point; use refined canola or any kind of sunflower oil instead). <br/><br/>I also added 2 teaspoons (8g is more accurate) of sugar. <br/><br/>The only thing I'd suggest is to whisk it very well every time before pouring it into the pan. The last crepe in my first batch ended up with all the remaining rice flour batter, and it tasted like raw rice flour, ugh. So definitely whisk away and enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kokoskote February 09, 2014

made for my girls bdays and they came out pretty darn good! choce of whip cream that i had soaked in vanilla pods overnite and raspberries, honey and bannanas and lemon juice and sugar. would like to try a coconut flour recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oishi November 18, 2012

Oh very yummy! this recipe is being added to our tried and true gluten free recipes that we keep on hand. my gluten free daughter and gluten eating husband both devoured what they were given and wanted more

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gweniper Hillebrant March 12, 2012

SUPER great! (just a tad salty...which is why the 4 stars) We are new to the GF baking world and my daughter and I have been so happy to realize that her eating doesn't really have to change all that much! She actually told me that she thought I forgot and made our regular wheat crepe recipe but she didn;t want to say anything because they were so good. We filled our with blueberries, plain greek yogurt - topped with whipped cream. Nummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker December 19, 2010

DH, DD (toddler) and I love these gluten free crepes. I found they dont stick as much as Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes and are much faster! I used sea salt for the salt and I made them egg free by using Ener G Egg Replacer. I also made them dairy free by replacing the milk with rice milk and a dash of canola oil. I cooked them in a hot cast iron frying pan in some canola oil. I served them with Simple Strawberries which I let macerate a day & night and thinned Cinnamon Syrup with the strawberry juice they produced for an excellent tasting and cheap syrup. I also served sliced bananas and plain yogurt all to add on top as wished. I will definitely be making these many times over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat October 20, 2009

My family and I enjoyed these(even the gluten eaters). I will definitely make these again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere January 20, 2009

loved these!! GF eating is not easy, and not often that tasty when it comes to using alternative flours. I loved these, because we grind our own rice flour at home, and it turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jedrhien December 30, 2008
Rice Flour Crepes