Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Cooker Mexican Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Cooker Mexican Rice

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      This is the greatest Mexican Rice! Takes just like the stuff you get at Mexican restaurants. Like others, I added chili powder and cumin. I also doubled the garlic, chilies, and spices. A hit with DH! My quest for the ultimate Mexican rice recipe is over. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Really good! I didn't have any fresh garlic, so I used about 2 tsp of garlic powder & added a bout 1 tbls of chili powder. I bit too gummy (wet) for my DH, but I loved it & reminded me of my favorite restaurant rice when I lived in TX. Leftovers went well in burritos the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      this was great! the first recipe made in my new rice cooker. i had to alter the recipe per what i had on hand plus i was cooking for more people, so i changed servings to 10, increased rice to 2 cups, used 3 1/2 cups of water with chicken and tomato bouillon powders, 3 T butter, a small onion, the whole can of green chiles, and a can of rotel instead of tomato paste. i also added some chili powder and cumin. i thought this was a great first run at my new cooker. thanks for posting, i'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      So easy & quick! Adjusted amounts for larger recipe, and it turned out well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I followed the directions exactly and cooked it in the rice cooker...it turned out PERFECTLY!!! I have struggled with my rice cooker for months...but this recipe was easy and worked like a charm! The flavours were truly wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Very good recipe, easy and tasty way to use rice cooker. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      I just bought a rice cooker for this recipe. It turned out awesome!! I did make some tweaks to it. I doubled the recipe and used 1 can tomato paste, 1 small jar of salsa, onion, cumin, chili powder, garlic, and chicken stock. Once my rice cooker was on warm i added a bit more salsa and cheese...soooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Way GOOD! Made this for a Mexican style party and was super good. I just sprinkled a layer of cumin and red pepper flakes on the top so it was not too strong. My kids loved it. It is not the same as my stove top recipe; however, both are really good. This will be my go to so I don't have to babysit the pan anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      It was so easy to make and Delicious! Next time I would add corn and Kidney beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      I made the rice for a luncheon as a side dish for Enchiladas. I also added some peas, so the kids could get some extra vitamins and toned it down with the spice (to make it kid friendly) but we all really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting your recipe SuperSpike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This was easy and good. The rice was a bit too chewy, next time just a bit more chicken broth. I didn't have chillies on hand so I added a problano pepper, a jalapeno and a tablespoon of Penzys Chilli 9000. This will now be my go to recipe in my rice cooker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This was easy to prepare and tasted great! I made it for a potluck at work and it was GONE! Everyone wanted this recipe, so I directed them here. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Loved this recipe! I used brown basmati rice from Trader Joe's and there was no gluey texture at all. Also substituted 1/4 cup tomato puree for the tomato paste with no problems. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      I made this to go with #417945 . My rice was wet and I let it set for a long time with the lid opened and it never dried out. I'll give it another try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Wonderful rice! This will be my go to recipe from now on when I'm serving Mexican food. Made for Kittencalskitchen Crock Pot and Rice Cooker Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      We LOVE this recipe! My kids ask for it a lot. Only problem is the 4 of us gobble the whole thing up, so I can't make it TOO often ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Great recipe, super easy and fast. I luckily had all ingredients here and made as written. I'll definitely be making this one again next time I have a Mexican dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

    • on April 07, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

      I definitely appreciated having this recipe for my rice-cooker! The rice was perfect, only it was too hot for me. Next time I'm scaling back on the red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Cooker Mexican Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    28%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 291.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites