Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Cooker Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Cooker Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2010

      Yum! This is a great way to sneak in veggies for your kids. I used the rice cooker measuring cup for the rice, did not use bacon and added an extra cup of veggies. Next time I will try adding chicken for a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Very good! I left out the bacon, and measured the rice in the cup that came with the cooker, but used a regular measuring cup for the broth. I used chicken broth because I already had some opened in the frig. I also used Seasame oil. Going to try it with some chicken next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was tasty, but I trusted the recipe, and I probably shouldn't have. The cups of rice listed should probably be the measuring cup that came with my rice cooker, not an actual measuring cup; while the cups for the beef stock probably is an actual measuring cup. I used short grain rice, hoping it would cook appropriately, but it was still crunchy after the first pass. While I loved the convenience (and smell) of cooking the bacon and onions and garlic in my rice cooker, it didn't really work very well. I would probably go ahead and saute in a frying pan first and then put it in my rice cooker. The flavor was kind of bland, also. All of that aside, I think this is a great idea and I will probably play around until we find something that works for our family. Thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I've made this a few times now and love it. My friend can't tolerate fat so I made it without the oil and bacon and it still tasted fantastic. You definitely need to use rice cooker cups for the rice and regular cups for the stock. Try using stirfry veges it works really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I have no idea how 2 cups of liquid is supposed to cook 2 cups of rice in the rice cooker...I went against my better judgement and followed the recipe, but had to run the rice cooker through many cycles and add tons more water to try to salvage this, and it still came out crunchy. Did I miss something?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      I love using my rice cookers and this recipe is proof that you can do so much more than just plain rice. I had frozen peas and carrots so that's what I used. I would think almost any mixed, frozen vegetables would be good. I also doubled the amount of soy sauce. I really, really like soy sauce. I served this with teriyaki grilled chicken and it was a delicious meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Delicious! I did not have any bacon or peas so added 1/2 teasp of liquid smoke and a stalk of chopped celery. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was a great method for fried rice. This was the third recipe for fried rice I have tried and the only one that has really turned out well. I used chicken stock since that is what I had on hand, and omitted the bacon. I added a couple of eggs and some leftover beef and it tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I'm not sure if it was the rice cooker method or if it was incorrect measurement but 2 cups of beef broth wasn't enough to cook the rice through. It needed longer to cook and more liquid. When I first tasted it, the flavor wasn't good until adding the soy sauce which gave it a little more kick except my husband liked it better without the soy sauce. My almost three year old loved it. Next time I'll follow instructions by the rice cooker and maybe coat the rice in oil before hand in a skillet to see if that helps the rice cooker method work better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I thought the flavor of this got three stars but the easy method and ingenius use of a rice cooker gets five stars so I compromised at four. (My kids would've given it 30 stars though, so what do I know.) It's not as good as the stuff that takes 30+ minutes to make on the stove but it will more than suffice when you don't have the time or energy to cook. I used garlic olive oil to saute my onions on the stove (my rice cooker doesn't work with the lid up) and added corn. Next time I'd like to add some green onions and maybe minced ginger to give more of a fried rice flavor. No doubt this will be used again my next lazy day! Served with Sticken Chicken and Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I loved how easy this was. Because of my rice cooker's design I had to cook the onion on the stove, and I substituted ham for the bacon, but this was still very easy to do. I scrambled a couple of eggs while the rice cooked and added them with the soy sauce. I'm also going to add a little bit more broth next time as the top few pieces of rice were a little dry. I wonder how long it would take to cook with brown rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      my first use of a rice cooker it was so easy to follow, we enjoyed it very much, will cook again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Had to try my new rice gooker and this was the first Recipe that I had tried. It worked wounders with pickey eaters. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      My family really "ate this up"! I used about 1/4 the bacon and I had to add some water and reset my cooker at the end because the rice was still a little crunchy. I also cooked 2 eggs in the cooker before I did anything else and set it to the side then mixed them in at the very end. Great recipe and use of my rice cooker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      It was fun doing something different with the rice cooker. The recipe was fairly easy to make, although I agree that there is a little too much bacon if you use the full 250g. The ending result was very tasty. Everyone in the family enjoyed. I need to figure out how to add eggs to this recipe the next time I make it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Really love this recipe, really easy to make, its a favourite in our house, and goes with everything. And the beauty is Ican leave it to cook itself while busy making & cooking whatever we're having with it. Our almost 7 yr old young daughter is a fussy eater & she never leaves this one behind on her plate :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Great Recipe, goes well with Soy Balsamic Chicken Thighs #82077. Added a little Cinese Five Spice. Family favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      It was great. btw the recipe shud mention abt adding water as for beginner cook like me, i was hving trouble whether to add water or not. i added water finally it turned out great. awesome n easy recipe! luved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Thanks for an easy recipe that uses the rice cooker! It turned out yummy even without the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This was a great recipe! I used peanut oil and some onions and celery as the veggies (didn't have frozen mixed) and it turned out awesome. Next time I will probably cook the bacon before hand because it didn't get brown enough cooking with the onion. I highly recommend this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Cooker Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1459.0
     
    Calories from Fat 588
    40%
    Total Fat 65.4 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 2997.3 mg
    124%
    Total Carbohydrate 177.5 g
    59%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes