Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Atole (Mexican Rice Pudding/Arroz Con Leche) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Atole (Mexican Rice Pudding/Arroz Con Leche)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      I made this recipe this morning for my 2 children and they loved it. For years I have been attempting to make my mothers and grandmothers recipe and I ALWAYS mess it up!! This one was very easy and tasted exactly the same! I didn't have cinnamon sticks but I just added 1 tsp of cinnamon powder and I also added 2 little boxes of raisins for the kids and was great!! Thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I seem to have lost my copy of the arroz con leche recipe I always used to use, and I was just sure I wasn't going to find one as easy with as delicious of results as my old recipe. Luckily, I did! Thanks, SrtMaestra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      I just cant believe something this delicious and easy to make came out of my kitchen! I made it with splenda and put two 1" wide strips of orange zest into the water during the initial boil. My house smells heavenly, I can't wait for my hubby to try it. He is a lover of rice pudding, but move over kozy shack, mamas cooking from scratch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I found this recipe about a month ago, made it and LOVED it! I forgot where I found the recipe, I just remembered you saying "I haven't made this myself yet." Here I am again, I found your recipe and I couldn't be happier!!! This was the absolute BEST rice pudding in the entire world! After searching the internet for the last hour it was well worth it! I will be printing this recipe out and saving it forever! Now to the kitchen I go...rice pudding is calling my name! Thanks soooo much! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      My boyfriend asked me a few days ago if I knew how to make rice pudding. Then he proceeds to tell me that his mom use to make rice pudding with cinnamon sticks on top and how much he loved it. So the hunt for recipes began. I stumbled across this recipe and I knew it was what he was describing to me. I have to admit that I thought it was going to be a lot more complicated to make, but it's not and it was amazing!! This will definitely be made again and again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I have made this two times now and your method is a perfect way to cook the rice. The first time I used fat free half and half and vanilla soy milk and today I used a combination of 1 % milk and evaporated milk. I couldn't find my double boiler this morning but I will use it next time because I scorched the milk a bit this morning and I think that makes it taste kind of weird. I was trying to hurry it along and had the heat up just a tad bit too much. We still ate it though! This will go in my "Best of Zaar so Far" cookbook. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I halved the recipe as Buddha does not like rice pudding (but I love it). I used equal amounts of 2% milk (that's what we keep/use on hand) and heavy cream. It turned out wonderful and creamy. Even Buddha said it was good for rice pudding. Most rice pudding recipes never seem to fully cook the rice, but this one does the job perfectly. I think it's due to this recipe using water to partially cook the rice first and then adding the milk to make it creamy. Thanks for posting, I'll definitely make this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Atole (Mexican Rice Pudding/Arroz Con Leche)

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    15%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 84.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes