Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice, and Corn With Chipotle Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice, and Corn With Chipotle Peppers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2012

      We enjoyed this recipe. I had to adjust it some due to not having all the ingredients called for. I did not have chicken broth/stock so I used bouillon. Only had the boil in bag rice. I did have all the veggies including home made chipotle. I put the bouillon in the water with the bagged rice and microwaved 8 minutes and sauted the veggies while the rice was cooking. I emptied the rice into the skillet and just guessed at the amount of liquid to add back in, maybe a cup and a half. Simmered the water down and it was ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Made for Farmer's Market Tag 2009. This is an excellent side dish and paired well with The Perfect Steak. I only made half of the recipe and it was plenty for the three of us. I loved the sweet taste of the corn with the spicy heat of the chipotles. Thanks for posting this Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Oh yeah loved the spicy kick of this dish. We made this tonited with Paulista Churrasco and they complimented each other very well. I really didnt adjust anything in this recipe and dont think I will when I make it again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      An easy mutritious dish. I substituted quinoa for rice. I also used boiled corn kernels, but they still had a nice crunch to add interest to the dish. The chipotle add an subtle smoky flavor to the more upfront peppers and onions. I used just water, and milk instead of cream, but I think I would even use all water next time to get a distinct grainy texture, rather then creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Very good. Boy, this makes a lot for 1 cup of rice! We really enjoyed this as a side to a chicken dish. I made as directed except that I added a little cilantro along with the green onions. Thanks Rita for another keeper. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I served this tonight with a spicy pork tenderloin. We loved it, but it was just a little too spicy for my 7 yo and DH. My FIL had 3 helpings! I will definitely make this again but cut back on the chipotle. I agree with one of the other reviewers that this would be wonderful with black beans. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Very good. I did add some black beans and it was a good addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Great rice! We like spicy, so added extra chipotles, and also topped with just a sprinkle of Jack cheese. This beats the socks off of any packaged Mexican or Spanish rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      this was a basic good recipe, though it took me 30 minutes to cook. i can see adding zucchini, black beans, tomatoes- good summer dish and easy to prepare. i served this with chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice, and Corn With Chipotle Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.7
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    34%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 34.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 141.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites