Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice and Chicken Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice and Chicken Wraps

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!! This is to die for! So easy to make to! I am "wrap" challanged, so they didn't look the prettiest, but they tasted great! I did add some julienned red pepper and a little sliced green onion for texture contrast, but other than that I followed directions exactly. My coworkers RAVED...you've got a winner here Donna. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Wow, Donna. These wraps are killer. I made these to take to work for lunch and thought I was going to have to fight some of my co-workers off. Very well seasoned and so easy to make. Husband loved them, too. We both thank you for sharing this recipe. A great brown-bag idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This was better tasting then it smelled cooking. I used Tyson grilled chicken breasts strips and cut them up. I then cooked a bag of Uncle Ben's long grain and wild ready rice. I didn't add the water I just dumped the chicken and rice in a pan and mixed in the ranch dressing. My son and I enjoyed these and they were quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Good idea for a wrap. This makes a decent lunch. I might or might not make again. I might keep the idea of the wrap in mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I thought these were amazing! I had a little extra chicken mixture and I ate it without the wrap the next day. Just a good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Unfortunately, this did not go over well in our house. My husband actually said that if ever I've picked an "off" recipe, this would be it. We love tacos, we love chicken and rice, we love wraps, we love ranch dressing. This just wasn't the best combo for us. Glad everyone else seemed to like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Yum! These are so easy to make, and taste delicious!! No need to change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I used the Uncle Ben's Bistro Express Rice so it cooks in the bag with no water. I added that to the chicken and the ranch dressing. It was fantastic, a real crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I really loved this! I made it into a lowfat recipe by replacing the ranch dressing with fat free ranch dressing. Really filling and a real family pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      So, I really can't comment on the original recipe because we switched it up a bit. We used breaded chicken tenders with garlic butter rice and tomato tortilla wraps instead of the listed ingredients. They were a great, tasty, and easy meal that we are planning on doing again! Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I wont leave a star rating because I couldnt find the fast cooking Uncle Ben's so I used Rice A Roni brand regular long grain and wild rice. The wraps were very tasty and I will definitely make them again! My DH added some shredded cheddar cheese to his and I think chopped tomatoes would also be nice. My teenage niece who is a bit picky also enjoyed them. Thank you Donna for a quick and great tasting meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I used “chicken tenders� and regular Uncle Ben’s Long Grain and Wild Rice (25 minutes) and it turned out wonderfully. Oh, I also found Garlic Herb Wraps (tortillas). Yum, Yum, Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This was a wonderful dinner for our whole family, and all agreed that it was delicious. It was fast and easy to make- and I'll definately repeat this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      My husband and I loved these! I did do them a bit differently: I grilled the breasts, and used one of the Uncle Ben's 90 second rice pouches. I mixed them together with some drained canned black beans and the ranch dressing, and then added some diced tomatoes along with the lettuce. My husband is a picky eater, but he raved about this recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Was going to post this recipe and saw it was here. This is a great traveling meal! I make it alot when my hubby has to eat on the road. It's also great with diced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Wow! These were so yummy and fast to make! I love the flavors in this. I used Uncle Ben's 90 sec. microwave wild rice pouch and just mixed it in with the cooked chicken(left out the water) and it turned out great. I will be making this a lot, impressive, but so easy and quick to fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      These were great! Very easy to make and everyone loved them!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      I LOVED this recipe ! Really easy to do and VERY GOOD !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice and Chicken Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 717.8
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    36%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1361.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    long grain and wild rice blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites