Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice A Roni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice A Roni Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      I love this recipe - sometimes I exchange the chicken for shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I too added the bell peppers, 1/2 tsp curry and used 1/2 cup mayo. I also added some sliced black olives and served it on a bed of raw chopped spinach and romaine. It is ....stupid good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Made this as written. What a great addition to any BBQ! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was really yummy i made it for guests and everyone raved about it. I think next time I may leave out the water chesnuts i didnt like the texture but that was just me everyone else who ate loved everything about it. Thnaks for such a great and different side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Yooper, this is a family favorite! I made this recently, and increased the mayonnaise to about 2/3 cup, added about 1/2 tsp. horseradish, and 1 tsp. vinegar. We think it's even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      I love this salad with or without the chicken. You can even throw in shrimp instead. The texture is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      We liked this salad. I made it as written and served chopped tomatoes on the side. Some thought it would taste good with grapes or mandarin oranges. So, we will be having this again to our other ideas. Thanks Fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      This is a wonderful quick and easy salad that I made for my husband and I to take to work for lunch. The rice is already well seasoned but I liked the flavor the green onions added. Lots of crunch, too. Thanks Mark. We LOVED your salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice A Roni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    24%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 844.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes