79 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I prepared these ribs last weekend for some out of town guests. I wanted to try something a bit different from my usual recipe and did not want to be in the kitchen all day. These ribs were extremly easy to make with ingredients readily available. I tripled the recipe as I had 4 racks and they can out perfect. We basted the ribs the last 8 minutes with a sauce a friend sent me from Illinois.......fantastic! Thanks for posting Bratty!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher August 08, 2003

Well after getting recipe's from family and friends i decided to make these ribs and we loved them very good, maybe alittle to spicy but i will make them again. Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnutty96 September 11, 2003

Wonderful recipe!! Had friends over. They raved. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicDoc August 30, 2003

I got raving reviews from my hubby and kids! I accidentally picked up pork rib tips, so there were little bones, which made it yummy! It was also partly frozen so I baked on 300 for the first two hours. I put the BBQ sauce on during the last 30 minutes, but it needed very little sauce. This is going to be my "new" way to make ribs! thanks for sharing this awesome and simple recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waialealenui February 03, 2014

I followed thee letter, including the rub, which I found to be simple but very tasty. I used a tad less cayenne than prescribed. I cooked a rack of St. Louis spares, which usually takes more time than baby backs. My oven was set at for four hours, so if I ever do baby backs, I'm sure 3 hours would be fine. These ribs were definitely "fall of the bone". I actually prefer a more chewy rib, like the ones that come of a smoker, done "low 'n slow". Ifd it's raining or winter sets in, I'll try these guys again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grampy1939 November 11, 2012

Tried this recipe and loved the idea. Unfortunately - my fault entirely - I didn't cook them for long enough in the oven (only just over 4 hours) and they weren't quite fall off the bone tender. But the flavor was amazing and I'm going to try it again. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NettieT October 05, 2012

Awesome... But very greasy. Is it supposed to be like that???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasons May 24, 2011

I made the ribs the other day. They were a big hit. I may cut down on the cayenne pepper the next time. Very easy to make. Will make again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbpaul June 30, 2010

This is so good. DH made these yesterday and we loved them. I was worried they would be too spicy with the T. of cayenne but it wasn't at all. We used a apricot bourbon bbq sauce to brush on at the end......yummy! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 14, 2010

Tried it - Loved it!! I leave the rub on my ribs for more than an hour before I started and it still came out perfect. I brush on some BBQ sauce before grilling though. I like the Jim Beam BBQ sauce the best! - Not sweet like ketchup - a vinegar molassas base! Mmmm- say it with me- MMMMmmmmm!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adamgolem November 25, 2009
Ribs My Way