Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ribs My Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ribs My Way

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2003

      I prepared these ribs last weekend for some out of town guests. I wanted to try something a bit different from my usual recipe and did not want to be in the kitchen all day. These ribs were extremly easy to make with ingredients readily available. I tripled the recipe as I had 4 racks and they can out perfect. We basted the ribs the last 8 minutes with a sauce a friend sent me from Illinois.......fantastic! Thanks for posting Bratty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Well after getting recipe's from family and friends i decided to make these ribs and we loved them very good, maybe alittle to spicy but i will make them again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Wonderful recipe!! Had friends over. They raved. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      I got raving reviews from my hubby and kids! I accidentally picked up pork rib tips, so there were little bones, which made it yummy! It was also partly frozen so I baked on 300 for the first two hours. I put the BBQ sauce on during the last 30 minutes, but it needed very little sauce. This is going to be my "new" way to make ribs! thanks for sharing this awesome and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I followed thee letter, including the rub, which I found to be simple but very tasty. I used a tad less cayenne than prescribed. I cooked a rack of St. Louis spares, which usually takes more time than baby backs. My oven was set at for four hours, so if I ever do baby backs, I'm sure 3 hours would be fine. These ribs were definitely "fall of the bone". I actually prefer a more chewy rib, like the ones that come of a smoker, done "low 'n slow". Ifd it's raining or winter sets in, I'll try these guys again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      Tried this recipe and loved the idea. Unfortunately - my fault entirely - I didn't cook them for long enough in the oven (only just over 4 hours) and they weren't quite fall off the bone tender. But the flavor was amazing and I'm going to try it again. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Awesome... But very greasy. Is it supposed to be like that???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I made the ribs the other day. They were a big hit. I may cut down on the cayenne pepper the next time. Very easy to make. Will make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is so good. DH made these yesterday and we loved them. I was worried they would be too spicy with the T. of cayenne but it wasn't at all. We used a apricot bourbon bbq sauce to brush on at the end......yummy! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Tried it - Loved it!! I leave the rub on my ribs for more than an hour before I started and it still came out perfect. I brush on some BBQ sauce before grilling though. I like the Jim Beam BBQ sauce the best! - Not sweet like ketchup - a vinegar molassas base! Mmmm- say it with me- MMMMmmmmm!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      We really liked this recipe. BF rubbed the ribs the night before and I woke at 8 and put in the oven. We cooked about 250 and when we took them out of the oven at 12 they were falling off the bone, sadly we could not get them on the grill, but the seasoning was good. Next time we plan to use this recipe but not use so much cayenne(cause of our kids) and also only cook for two and a half hours then transfer to the grill. Thanks for a wonderful starting point for these first time rib cookers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Wanted to do 4 slabs for 5 people....came packed in 2 packs I thought. Ended up doing 6 slabs - ended up feeding 12 people - and no one could remember a better rub or more tender ribs. Thank you for an always keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times now to rave reviews. The most recent time I marinated the ribs in the fridge in a zip-lock bag rather than the foil, then cooked them in a roaster with a tight fitting lid. I lined a bowl with paper towel and put the ribs into it to cool before grilling. They turned out just as well as using the foil method which I found to be leaky & messy no matter how well I thought I had sealed the foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Very good way to cook ribs. I cooked them in the oven for 6 hours at 200 degrees. Then I smoked them on the grill with pecan wood for another hour and a half. I would have cooked them longer on the pit but we had a bad wind storm and I was done. They came out tender and were nice and moist! Thanks for the oven advice!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I made these last night and everyone loved them! I was a little worried the cayenne pepper would be too strong, but once you put the bbq sauce on they're great. I baked them at 200 degrees for 5.5 hours. I basted them with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and stuck them on the grill. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Very easy recipe to do. My husband prepared and refrigerated the ribs Friday evening, and cooked them Sunday afternoon....250 degrees for about 5 hours. After cooling, they went into the fridge overnight and were reheated in the microwave Monday for supper. Delicious! The only complaint, and it's very minor....they stuck to the foil, and the foil stuck to my baking sheet. Next time, I'll invest in the special release-type foil wrap. Don't put them in the oven without a pan under them....the foil packages will leak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I would give 10 stars if I could. I had a BBQ for my daughters graduation and loved the fact that I could prepare the ribs the day before and keep in fridge overnight. I made 6 racks of ribs and the next morning I popped them into the oven for 2 hours and then let them rest to room temp. When it came time to BBQ I just brushed some of my favorite sauce on them and then browned them on grill. HOW EASY IS THAT! DELICIOUS!! Thanks again! Italiam mom of 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I've made these quite a few times & forgot review. This make the best most tender flavorful ribs I have ever made! I finish them off on the grill & add a local resturants barb-b-ques sauce to them, yum! Thanks for posting....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      A great recipe to set up a day or two ahead of time then just put in the oven and forget about it. We cooked the ribs at 200F for 6 hours and didn't bother with the extra step of grilling with sauce. Enjoyed them as they were, tender and juicy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I saw this recipe in the reviews today, and I thought to myself, oh I hope they enjoyed it as much as we did.. So I pull recipe and I could not believe it, I have never rated it. Totally not like me. Well please let me say, i've been using your recipe for at least 3 years now! So much easier than dealing with the grill. Low and slow, and the 24 hour marinade is what make this. I have made them on oven temp of 300 and cookded for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. So for the last step, I will either do the grill. but most of the time I fire up the oven to broil. I also do not let the ribs come to room temp. When they r done, they go to the grill or the on broil for 15 minutes. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ribs My Way

    Serving Size: 1 (598 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1433.0
     
    Calories from Fat 791
    55%
    Total Fat 87.9 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 31.0 g
    155%
    Cholesterol 369.5 mg
    123%
    Sodium 484.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 53.7 g
    215%
    Protein 103.3 g
    206%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes