Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / RIBS !! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    RIBS !!

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      these were wonderful. i love the flavors! i followed the ingredient and marinating instructions, but i wrapped them in foil and cooked them in the oven for 4 hours on 200 degrees. then i took them out of the foil and finished cooking them on the grill. they were very tender. really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      Dorothy.....another perspective to this great recipe is that it worked VERY well indeed as a "make ahead". My plans for serving them were delayed, so I just partially cooked them, put them into the frig, and finished them up a couple of days later. They were tender and tasty. We have a LOT of company and this kind of recipe makes things so much easier! Thank you for sharing. Margo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      Your recipes are real winners Dorothy, these are deliciously sticky, great flavoured, chin wiping fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Fabulous! I made these for company last night - and barely had ANY leftovers! WOW! DH loved 'em! This is a keeper! I marinated these in a "ziploc" bag all day - then baked these & served w/ garlic fries (off 'Zaar) -and also tater dipped veggies (off 'Zaar) and savory Italian rounds (bread recipe which I will post) YUUUUUUUUUUMMY! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      Excellent!! I do not make ribs that often so when I do I want to enjoy them!! This filled the bill hands down!! House aromas were fantastic to boot!! Thanks again Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Great rib recipe. They are worth all the time it takes to marinate and cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Excellent ribs! I followed the recipe except I added pineapple chunks the last 15 minutes. Turned out wonderful! Thank you for a great rib recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Very good! Following the recipe, the ribs come out perfect! We will make these again before the cold weather sets in. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This marinade was very sticky. It tasted like Vegimite. I think they were overcooked. In future I will give them less time in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly and it did not taste good to me. I had to dip the ribs in barbeque sauce to finish them off. I guess I'm just used to the standard barbeque flavor. Jack Daniel's sauce is my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      These were the best ribs I've ever had, I used beef instead of pork ribs b/c I don't eat pork, I only marinated the beef ribs for 3 hours and they still came out tender, sweet, and spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      excellent! This was our Father's day dinner...cooked the last 20 min on the grill. Dad loved it! Many thanks! This recipe we will keep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      WOW! all I gotta say is "When I die this recipe is going with me!" Thank you verrrrrry much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Gotta go with the rest of the group and give this recipe a five-star rating. Worth the time to marinate. Absolutely delicious. We actually didn't have any brandy so we used port instead. Fantastic! Will surely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This was so good? We made it last weekend and we are gonna double the recipe this weekend and make it again. I did not know what Brandy was so I had to look it up on recipe zaar and it is listed as Cognac. I had some Courvoisier (fine Cognac) so I used it. Awsome! MWAH my compliments to the poster! I used baby back ribs. I baked then grilled cause I have to grill my ribs! Tracie If you like this go to my recipe's I have an awsome spicy honey chili you will all love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for RIBS !!

    Serving Size: 1 (566 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1486.6
     
    Calories from Fat 963
    64%
    Total Fat 107.0 g
    164%
    Saturated Fat 34.3 g
    171%
    Cholesterol 364.0 mg
    121%
    Sodium 2027.6 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 39.7 g
    158%
    Protein 73.3 g
    146%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites