10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

oh wow, the sauce is to die for!!! we LOVED this recipe! plus, it was a snap to put together. the only change i made was to use 1 lbs. filet mignon steak tips from omaha steaks that i seared off in my grill pan. so instead of us each having an individual steak, we had steak chunks. i served with homemade garlic mashed potatoes and roasted broccoli! fantastic! total keeper! made for 1-2-3 tag! (still unable to get into the community forums to post that i made recipe and reviewed :()

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD July 18, 2010

Delicious sauce with very bold flavors! I doubled the sauce amount because I had two very large sirloins. I broiled the steaks because I don't have a grill. We had this with sweetcorn, and instead of using butter for the corn, I rolled it in the extra sauce on my plate. It was delicious with the corn too. Thanks for posting! Made for 123 Hits.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway July 10, 2010

Loved this recipe! The steak was perfect, cooked on the charcoal grill. The sauce was delicious, and took very little time. Loved it! Made for PAC Spring 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 04, 2010

Wow, what a way to turn an ordinary (but tasty) grilled steak into the sublime! I made this exactly as posted, and it was fantastic. I will definitely be making this again. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 23, 2014

I made this with 2 thin-cut rib eyes. The gremolata hit just the right note.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens September 16, 2014

YUM! We had a 2 lb bone on Rib Steak so I used that. Really delicious sauce!! Thanks for posting. Made for Culinary Quest 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned August 19, 2014

This is all my favorite flavor rolled up into one fabulous recipe. I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the sauce! I'll be making this again. My family liked it too. My daughter thinks she doesn't like mustard. HA! I make a bunch of recipes with it in there and she doesn't know. SHHHH!!! Don't tell her.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night July 19, 2012

This sauce is just wonderful! I love that it's a no cook sauce, and goes together in less time than it takes to grill a steak! Simple and yummy. A definite make again :) Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH June 04, 2011

Fantastic recipe diner. We really enjoyed our grilled steaks with this delicious mustard sauce. It was incredible, it really brought out the flavor of the beef. Made and prepared the sauce exactly as written but used sirloin tip steak instead of rib eye. What a terrific meal, tender beef and a sensational zingy sauce. Thanks so much for sharing, into my keeper box this recipe goes. Made for ZWT7 (Witchin Kitchen)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 30, 2011

This was such an easy and delicious steak and sauce. I cooked my steak on a stove-top grill pan with great results. I had a little mishap with the sauce - not the recipe's fault. I had poured a glass of wine while prepping dinner and when it came time to add the wine to the sauce mixture, I was being lazy and decided that I could pour it from my glass without measuring. Well...you guessed it. I added a little more wine than called for. lol. My sauce was rather runny (again - my fault!) but the flavor was still wonderful. Thanks diner for sharing a great recipe. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 02, 2010
Rib Eye Steaks With Dijon Gremolata