Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rib Eye Steak in Bock Beer Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rib Eye Steak in Bock Beer Marinade

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2008

      I am so sorry, but no one in my household or the guests tonight liked this. I followed the recipe, and cooked on a charcoal grill, but this just had an "off" taste. The steaks did not seem to be anymore tender because of the long marinating time. This is one of the first times my family and guests have returned their plates with practically all their meat left on it. No one complimented the recipe, and no one asked for the recipe. I am so sorry....I don't usually give a bad rating, because I know how I would feel if I got one. Maybe it was my steaks, or maybe the seasoning just didn't agree with us. But I can't honestly give this recipe a higher rating. So Sorry. Made for Football Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This makes an excellent steak! I marinated them for almost 5 hours. I loved the unique flavor. My ribeyes were sliced pretty thin, so I didn't have to grill them quite as long. Thanx for posting. I'll be using this recipe for future steaks this summer and probably other meats as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      None of us liked this marinade at all. The lime juice turned the steaks an unattractive gray color. It had an odd sweet/sour taste and was very bland. All in all, I was very disappointed. :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Per the carnivores, this was delicious! I marinated for about 6 hours and used Uncle Bill's Rib-Eye Steaks That are Superb to cook stovetop. (Grill didn't survive the recent move). Can't wait to try this marinade on portabellos! Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

    • on June 20, 2010

      We marinated rib eye steaks in this for about four hours before grilling. We used a pale ale instead of bock. Rib eye steaks don't need marinating to make them tender, so this was more about getting some flavor from the marinade. They tasted great - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This was a good marinade. It definately improved the rib steak that we typically have that are tough. I only marinated for about 6 maybe 7 hours. I will try this again on a different cut of meat. I'm sure it will even be better. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I made this last night for my husband and myself. I didn't marinade it as long as stated, only 2-3 hours, but followed the rest of the recipe(including type of beer) as stated. I marinated a ribeye and a new york strip. I love a good marbled ribeye because it is so flavorful, but the marinade totally over powered the steak and I only tasted the marinade. This might be good for a cheaper or tougher piece of steak or maybe because I did not marinade it as long as directed, affected the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Very good....marinated steaks overnight then broiled them inside the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

    • on October 08, 2006

      This was a very good marinade. As easy as any to throw together. I let our steak marinate for 4 or 5 hours. Very tender and juicy, it cooked up beautifully. I thought it could use more salt... then I realized I hadn't used any salt at all! I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Wonderful marinade. I used this with 4 huge ribeyes, let them marinate about 6 hours, then cooked them on the grill. Everyone enjoyed this very much. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      God bless Texas! This steak was absolutely delicious. It produced the most perfect steak: juicy, flavorful and tender. I did half the recipe but didn't make any other changes. Mama's kitchen, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Can I give this recipe 6 stars? YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Is there any more left was the reaction I got. The taste of this is so good. This is a keeper! I will be making this again for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I really put this marinade to the test (cheap steaks) and it worked just like magic . . . must be the Shiner! Thanks Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Best steak I ever had. You do not taste the sugar or beer. Made the steaks so tender you didnt even need a knife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I've made this twice now and these were the best steaks I've ever eaten! The first time I used T-bone steaks and tonight I had New York strips. The meat is so tender and I love the flavor of the beer and brown sugar. The longer it marinates, the better it tastes! We'll be using this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      We devoured these steaks! They were so good. I cut the recipe in half and that worked fine. For the beer I used Portland's own Shipyard Blue Fin Stout and the beer(and brown sugar) gave the steaks a little sweetness that was just wonderful. I could still smell the beer on the steaks even after they were cooked. Awesome!! I only marinated them for about 5 hours but am anxious to try them when they've been marinated overnight. Simple recipe to follow with huge results. DH loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rib Eye Steak in Bock Beer Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1202.0
     
    Calories from Fat 830
    69%
    Total Fat 92.2 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 36.4 g
    182%
    Cholesterol 270.3 mg
    90%
    Sodium 1060.4 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 70.1 g
    140%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites