Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rib Eye Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rib Eye Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      Sadly, I did not have the same amazing outcome as everyone else, despite following the recipe exactly. But I believe it was due to the size of my roast (3 lbs., which is rather small for this type of roast), as it was overcooked (not medium rare in the middle, which is what I was hoping for). I'd like to try again with a larger roast or maybe a small roast with shortening the cooking time (or resting time) a little, as I still have faith in the recipe due to the reviews. It can just be an expensive "experiment".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I followed the instructions exactly and the roast was PERFECT! Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Perfect results with this recipe. I had a 5lb, 3 rib roast, an old stove so I used an electronic thermo to make sure it was actually at 375 (which turned out to be 340 on the dial), then put the remote sensor in the center and cooked an hour. Turned it off, let it go about 40 minutes and then back on at 375, In about 30-40 minutes the internal temp was a recommended 135F and I removed it and let it rest a bit. AWESOME!! I usually only BBQ and my wife had left this dinner party to me due to being busy, so I was so happy it turned out well. Big hit, delicious, juicy, just right medium rare in the middle. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      What a great and easy recipe!
      The meat came out perfect. Medium rare in the center and medium to well at the end.
      I rested the meat (5.07 lbs rib eye roast) for 25 minutes inside the oven for #6 and didn't use a meat thermometer.
      Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Tried this recipe for Christmas Dinner with a 5.86 lb roast. Seasoned it with Cowcamp seasoning, basicalluy garlic salt and pepper. I put a a thermometer in the roast when I first put it in the oven and at after the first hour is showed 152 degrees and I was very worried. I prefer my meat rare, but was willing to go to med-rare so that everyone else would be happy. I turned off the oven and let the roast sit for 3 hours. I then turned the oven to 375 and left is for 20 more minutes. I came out fabulous! I am not sure it I misplaced my thermometer, or it is malfunctioning...but either way, the recipe works! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Ours was so perfect last Christmas, we're doing it again with a slight twist, seasoned salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I made this last night and it was great!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Loved this recipe. I made it for my whole family and it turned out perfect. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Roast turned out perfect. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Excellent recipe..I was a little confused about the directions 6 & 7 if I was sopposed to cook it again...I had a roast 3.25 pounds...I did turn on oven again and cook for another 30 minutes and it did turn out perfect...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Great method to cook a rib eye roast. I followed the recipe exactly as written and we all enjoyed this. Made for Spring PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      WOW! Tried this for New Year's Eve and....wowwww! Fabulously easy way to cook a VERY expensive roast! Our's was 8.5 pounds, so on the 2nd "cook" we let it go for an hour--it was perfectly medium rare. Everyone raved. Nobody believed it when we told them what we did. Added some garlic to the salt and pepper cuz that's how we roll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rib Eye Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes