Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Tapioca Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Tapioca Pudding

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2010

      Wonderful!! I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and nutmeg, 1/2 teaspoon cloves and 1 teaspoon lemon juice. I cooked 2 cups strawberries with 4 cups rhubarb. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar and no water. I also used 6 Tablespoons tapioca. I cooked it in the microwave, covered, stirring every 3 minutes til tapioca was cooked. Will for sure make this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Excellent recipe! I am always looking for new rhubarb recipes but I made some changes since I didn't have any strawberries. I substituted a cup of frozen blueberries and cut the water back to a half a cup. My husband and daughter loved it. This is a definite make-again dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Absolutely Awesome!!!! I love the strawberry- rhubarb combination and this was my favorite dessert my grandmom made just for me as a child! I used frozen rhubarb and put all ingredients(except the strawberries) in the microwave for about 15 minutes stopping it 2-3 times to check and stir.<br/>I let it cool a bit then added strawberries. Tasted yummy! Then added raspberries; more yummy. Decided to throw in blueberries but they didn't soften so I put the hole bowl back into the microwave for 2 minutes; blueberries softened just right and everything melded together. Decided to put in 1/2 lemon that was in fridge and few shakes of cinnamonf. I guess I invented a 4 fruit pudding! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Very nummy! I put the sugar on the rhubarb over night in the fridge... when cooking I added a splash on Lemon Juice to the mixture. Took away the tartness. I forgot the whipping cream because it wasn't in the ingredients... LOL... so my kids had ice cream on there... very good substitute. Love it!! Just what I was looking for. Gluten-Free. Also I am doing 1/4 inch pieces on my 2nd try because it was to strong for the kids. I loved it!! Oh and I cooked 6 strawberries in with the mixture... nummy!!!!!!! Update: I added a tiny bit of salt and orange peel this time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      After reading all of the reviews, I was really excited to make this but it ended up being a disappointment. I'm going to blame it on myself, though, because I could tell that the taste was just 'off'. I couldn't taste the rhubarb or strawberries... it just tasted... off is the best way that I can describe it. Perhaps it was the fact that my tapioca was old or the rhubarb wasn't ripe enough (?) but I'll try this again sometime since I really WANT to like it! Next time, though, I'll just make a half of a batch in case I get the same results. Thanks for a new spin on rhubarb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This has already become a summer staple in our family. I had printed out a copy for my mom and when she lost it, I had to give it to her over the phone because it isn't rhubarb season without making a couple of batches of this recipe! Just a great way to use rhubarb that isn't the same old rhubarb pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I had awful memories of tapioca pudding as a child, but they were banished after trying this delicious dessert. Rhubarb & strawberry is such a great combination. Thank you for a light low fat summer recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I was skeptical as I was making this. It looked like no other pudding I had ever made before. But when I had my handy taste testers try it, They loved it! And it is very low in fat! Bonus!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Great use of rhubarb. Good balance of fruit. I chilled this and then put it into a pre-baked pie crust for and instant strawberry rhubarb pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I wanted a quick dessert for myself before bedtime and whipped this up. I could not wait for it to cool so ate it pretty hot with a couple big spoofuls of plain yogurt, which made it seem more of a comforting dessert (and not just a compote). It made it seem more special knowing it was a family recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

    • on June 05, 2006

      I tried Rhubarb pudding and ice cream topping # 8693,and it was delicious! I then came across this recipe and the addition of the strawberries sounded even better. Needless to say, I gave it a try and it was also delicious. I plan to try again another time with added apple or raspberries of which I have lots of as well as rhubarb..Thanks for posting... Cat^..^atude

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      yummie eeeee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      sounds so Good. can't wait to try it. Ginny Ross

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Tapioca Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    85%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 48.6 g
    194%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes