Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb-Pecan Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb-Pecan Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Lovely muffins - the orange adds such a refreshing taste! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These muffins were a good change from the typical blueberry or banana-type muffins. They tasted great!!! I served them to company and we all LOVED them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I used an egg replacer and it turned out great. I didn't have one, but they were inhaled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I found this recipe in our local paper. They turned out wonderful! I would do this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      We made two batches. One with 1/2 cup sugar and another with 1/2 cup splenda (sami is a splenda freak). The first (sugar) batch was quite good and plenty sweet even with the reduced sugar but we'd probably add more rhubarb next time. The second (splenda) batch came out gooey and didn't rise very much. If you're experienced at baking with splenda you could probably figure a way to fix that. Chopping the nuts and peeling and chopping the rhubarb took some time. If you had those ingredients ready and in the freezer you could make these in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I reduced the amount of sugar to 1/2 a cup, so they were a little on the tart side. However the pecans added a lovely flavour to the rhubarb. Will make again with proper amount of sugar. Very tasty, indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Great muffins. We have made them with frozen rhubarb and have made them a few times now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      This is a great recipe. It make a lot and you have to havwe a large family to eat them all before they don't taste as good. I would suggest making a half batch. I am entering this recipe for 4-H and I am sure it will do well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Simple to make, simply divine to eat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      Excellent! One of the best muffin recipes I've made in awhile. Deb Emery, Calgary, Alberta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I was going to post this recipe and I find it's here already. I have made these several times and they are very tasty and a nice way to use fresh spring rhubarb. I have also used frozen rhubarb and they are just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      I had rhubarb leftovers so I wanted to use it.I find this recipe and I am glad that I did it.Was great!I got 12 beautiful and tasty muffins!You schould try this recipe too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb-Pecan Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.8
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    39%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 298.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    57%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes