Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2011

      I was looking for new muffins flavor ideas when I came across this recipe and it turned out great! I made 6 muffins and 100g of rhubarb was plenty for that amount. I also used wholemeal flour and substituted butter for buttermilk and a tablespoon of oil. That made them a lot healthier but still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      These were good but not as good as my usual muffin recipes. They tasted healthy, but they're not very, haha. I think I'll keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      These were very good. I added about 1 3/4 cup rhubarb, and it still didn't shine through as I hoped. I also added 1/8 tsp nutmeg because I love the combo of rhubarb and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      These were good muffins--though I think that they probably need 2 cups of rhubarb, and even though I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, I think the flavor was still lacking a little depth... I'm glad I made them, but I think I'm going to need to keep looking for my perfect rhubarb muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      yum! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 3 eggs cuz mine were small.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Great muffins! I cut the rhubarb into about 1/2 to 1/4 inch slices instead of chopping and sprinkled each muffin with a little brown sugar before baking. Yummy! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    • on May 29, 2010

      Tastey muffins!! The only thing I did differently was to add some vanilla flavoring. Hubby must have enjoyed them cause he ate 3 for his breakfast!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Good muffins! I forgot to add the butter (found it sitting in the microwave after they were in the oven . . . whoops!), I used spelt flour, and my rhubarb was frozen. Muffins were really moist - even without the butter! Made 12 good sized muffins. Used crumble topping from here: http://smittenkitchen.com/2008/02/big-crumb-coffee-cake/ Next time around I'll add 1 tsp cinnamon to batter, the butter :) and a bit more brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Very good. I did add a litlle vanilla and cinnamon and doubled the recipe. It made 24 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I did like these. I was hoping they would rise more than they did. I'll make them again, maybe adding a little more rhubarb. Thanks for a starting platform.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Good recipe. My kids were hesitant to try them, but they liked them. I did substitute half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour and the butter with canola oil- trying to eat a little better, ya know. They are more cake like than muffin like in texture, but good nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      It wasn't until I came back to make another batch, did I notice I'd failed to leave a review. Posted the photos, but that was it. In anycase, these are definately, the very best rhubarb muffins I've ever had. Obviously, or I wouldn't be back here. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      These were really good. I found them a little less sweet than I normally like my rhubarb muffins but most likely more healthy this way. Great recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I doubled the recipe because I have lots of rhubarb to use up. My daughter is crazy about rhubard and ate two while they were still warm. My MIL is visiting this week and is taking a bag of them home with her. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Great recipe! I had no idea what to do with the rhubarb I recieved in my farm share -- this did the trick! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      thank you for this recipe! i made over 40 mini muffins, first batch stuck to the liners so i made the rest without. didn't change anything, was just sweet enough and smelt gorgeous. really lovely, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Great muffin. I halved the recipe and got 8 muffins. I made a few minor adjustments. I used 3/4 c. flour and 1/4 c. wheat flour, eggbeaters, light butter, 1 t. vanilla and 1/4 t. cinnamon. They turned out nice and crunchy on the outside and perfectly sweet. Great use of rhubarb. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was an excellent recipe! The muffins turned out moist and delicious. I did make a few modifications. I sauted the rhubarb for a couple of minutes with some butter, smooch of water and brown sugar. Ingredients I changed included using unbleached whole wheat flour and egg beaters. I used a butter substitute so I used just a little more than the recipe called for. I added about a cup of fresh strawberry pieces to make it a strawberry rhubarb muffin. The extra ingredients or the ww must have made the recipe more, because I wound up with about 24 standard sized muffins. This was my frist experience cooking with rhubarb and I was very pleased. All the neighborhood kids lined up for muffin bites.......and I blew through all 24 at once. I'm cooking more tonight!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I made these this morning and they are really good. Attractive, perfect texture and taste great. I made recipe exactly as written except I doubled it. 24 perfect muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.5
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    26%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 307.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites