Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Jam

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2003

      Delicious, Rhubarb Jam very easy to make. Made it just like the recipe said. Got 5 -1/2 pints instead of 8. We grow Rhubarh so I will be using this recipe again & again. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This is the second time we have made this. I love how simple and quick it can can be made. The Jello adds sweetness, the red color, and flavor. I doubled the recipe and cooked it a little longer so that it be closer to 220 degrees, which is what my candy themometer suggested. My daughter said, "It tastes like a lollypop!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This is absolutely delicious. I do not like rhubarb, but made it because my family loves it. I even liked it in this jam. Will make many times. Thank you for posting your grandmothers recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This is a good recipe! I followed the directions exactly, making sure not to count the 10 minute boil time untill after it hit a full boil. I will be making this again. I did make 12 jelly jars not the 8 that it said it would yield, but I did allow room for wax on the top. Note: this is a very sweet recipe. If your not in the mood for something very sweet I might reduce the sugar a bit. Thanks to you and your Granny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I made this jam with disastrous results! It was too sweet and had a grainy texture. I will try it again making these changes: will use 3 cups of sugar (not 4) and will use 1 pkg. of Jell-O (not 2). Also will boil it for less time and will add Jell-O before it is done cooking so Jell-O is more thoroughly dissolved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I purchased some frozen rhubarb and raspberry jello, because I love anything raspberry. The only changes I made was I boiled it about 8 more minutes, then I used my trusty boat motor as Emeril calls it and only used one package of jello. I transfered into little jelly jars. Last but not least the texture, taste and looks were absolutely awesome, delicious, lucious & very spreadable. Thanks NHNichole for sharing from Pat Merwin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I have been using this recipe for years, and my family loves it. I let rhubarb and sugar set overnight for a little more sweetness, and seal jars with parafine to avoid putting in fridge or freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      Hey thanks for your rhubarb recipe. Now I know what to do with all my rhubarb. I made it just like you said But I put in some lime zest. Thanks again PT From New Zealnd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      This was very good and very easy! Only my second attempt at making jam, so if I can do this anyone can!lol! I made exactly as directed and used raspberry jello. I only got enough to fill 4 small jars though, with a little left that partially filled a small decorative jam jar that I have. I found it got a little thicker than I expected once refrigerated though, and liked the consistency it had at room temp. better. Yummy on toasted bagels! We grow rhubarb out back so I will certainly be using this recipe again and look forward to trying with other flavours of jello.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      After wanted to try something with the rhubarb in my garden for some time, I thought I would give this a try and I'm so glad I did. I found this recipe very easy and so tasty. I used the strawberry jello and my kids were delighted. It was so much fun to actually make my own jam! I kept thinking about your great grandmother while I making this and it made me smile. Thanks for posting. Bet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Thanks to everyone who has tried the recipe...it's nice to know that even though my great grandmother is gone, her legacy in the kitchen continues. Thanks for giving it a shot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      My compliments to your great-grandmother! This is wonderful jam. I added some strawberries to the mixture and it turned out just beautifully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Tried this recipe to use the rhubarb I'd grown. I picked it for how easy it sounded, and it was! Better than that, it turned out delicious. I've made another batch already, and now have to wait for more rhubarb to grow. It's really great how you can change the taste by using different flavors of Jell-O.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    78%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 102.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.6 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 119.0 g
    476%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites