23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I gave this one five stars because it was soooo easy and soooo good. Just a note though--when cooking the sause, it did not thicken in the pot, however, it did thicken while baking.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
68Ranchero June 20, 2002

I was looking, last minute, for a goor rhubarb crunch recipe. My first experience with rhubarb was a crunch that my mother-in-law made, and I loved it! This one is almost EXACTLY like that one, I was so happy! It also went like lightening at my dinner party. Everyone loved it. 2 thumbs up and thanks for sharing!! P.S., it's GREAT with vanilla ice cream.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal September 09, 2002

Oh my goodness!!!! This is soooo gooood. Most crisps don't have enough stuff and some crumbles can be soggy. This recipe has all the good stuff from both dishes and a caramel taste to boot! I halfed the recipe and now I have to make a full batch; half is barely going to make it 24hs. 5 stars for this one and a bonus jelly bean from me. JellyBean

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrincessCalynn August 02, 2002

This was EXCELLENT! I was short about a cup of rhubarb so I mixed in some strawberries. OH heaven! My MIL who isn't big on sweets had to go back for 2nds. Then wanted to keep a portion for later! MMMMMM!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grunig July 07, 2007

very good, I added stawberry extract instead of the vanilla. I loved this recipe because of all the crisp. That is what makes it soooooo good. Thank-you for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oopsmakes3 September 05, 2003

This is honestly the best fruit crisp of any kind I have had. Made this one with a combination of Rhubarb, Apples and strawberrys. Awesome recipe, thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike B. June 05, 2003

Outstanding rhubarb recipe! I increased it to 12 servings and baked it in a 9x13-inch pan. It was very full, almost too full. I increased the baking time at 325° to 60 minutes for the larger batch. I took a dish full to my 21-year old daughter and she said "why did you bring me that? I don't like rhubarb". Later she called me and said "that rhubarb stuff was yummy. It doesn't even taste like rhubarb!" I'll be making this one again for sure. In fact, I already cut up, measured and froze the rhubarb in a ziploc bag for another batch. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna M. June 01, 2003

This is wonderful! The crust is crispy and chewy and it is just the right amount of sweet/tart. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah July 01, 2010

This is a superb recipe. I cut down the white sugar to a cup and it was perfect. I will use this recipe often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lili's, Rori's & Rainah's Meemaw July 07, 2009

Wonderful dessert. Beautiful texture. Do grease the pan well. I have to admit I will be looking at rhubarbs with loving eyes from now on because of this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aintthatcute May 22, 2009
Rhubarb Crunch