Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Crunch

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2009

      This is so yummy. For the syrup, I used 1/2 cup of splenda and 1/2 cup sugar. I really like how easy this recipe was. And the taste is wonderful. Thanks BarbryT :) Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very good! I made these in ramekins only b/c I had 2 cups of rhubarb instead of 4 so I split the recipe in half and divided everything between 3 ramekins. It did overrun the top (fortunately I had put a cookie sheet under them). I baked for 35 minutes. I used half the white sugar for the syrup mixture as we prefer the tartness of rhubarb coming through. Thanks BarbryT for sharing. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is a great dessert! We love rhubarb and this recipe is just wonderful. So very easy and just the right amount of sugar to the rhubarb. I love the bottom crust, too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      A very well-crafted recipe, made as directed. Loved it! Thanks, BarbryT. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      definitely a make again recipe!!! absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Really good and easy to make. DH even thought it was apple instead of rhubarb. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I made this as directed and it is divine!! I LOVE rhubarb and this is completely wondeful! It goes in my KEEPER RHUBARB COOKBOOK for sure! Glad you posted this! Made for PAC 2007 - YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      First, I have to say that I recently decided I wanted to try rhubarb for the first time. My first attempt was ok, but was a coffee cake style recipe with a few chunks of rhubarb, but I wasn't even sure what it tasted like when I ate it, since it was overwhelmed by the cake. I love apple crisp, so I figured I couldn't go wrong here...and I was RIGHT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This was wonderful, amazing, and fantabulous - a taste sensation! And everything a rhubarb crisp/crunch should be! :) It is also dangerous... because I want to eat the whole pan-full at once, all by myself! LOL I used just over 1 lb. of rhubarb and otherwise followed the directions to a T. Thanks soooooo much for the recipe Barbara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very nice desert to end the evening and the aroma around the house, while it was cooking was wonderful. The only change I made was I used 1/2 a cup of sugar instead of the whole cup of sugar for the 'sugar mixture' as it was going to be too sweet for our family and I don't mind a little sourness from the rhubarb. I cooked it at 180oC and it was perfect tasting crunch or crumble as we call it in Australia. Thank you BarbryT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.8
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    27%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 128.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 69.7 g
    278%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes