Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Crisp

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2008

      Easy and so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Made this over the weekend with our first picking of rhubarb--absolutely the best crisp we have had and I have been making this for 20+ years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      According to my DH, this is very, very good! It looked so good just sitting in the pan even! Nice crisp, easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Positively divine! I love rhubarb and crisps so this was perfect. I'll make it frequently......will even buy frozen when not in season to have this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Yum. Had to sample it before dinner, and too bad for the rest of the family....their portions will be slightly smaller. Added some wheat germ and extra cinnamon and oats. I didn't melt the butter. Next time I'll add apples for a different flare. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This was terrific! and fast. i found i forgot to put a bag of frozen rhubarb in the freezer so needed something quick. The taste is perfect, and i used splenda for the rhubarb and 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend to replace the 1 cup brown sugar. Worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I really like this recipe. A simple basic rhubarb crisp. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      My first experience with rhubarb, by DH's request...turned out great!! I didn't have enough rhubarb, so rounded out with strawberries from freezer. Only other change I made was Not melting the butter, and using only 1/3 cup, cut into the flour, sugar, and oats. Thanks for an easy, great-tasting recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

    • on April 18, 2007

      YUMMY! And so easy and quick! I only had 1/2 the rhubarb, so I halved it, and it was still great. Great for a weeknight. Served with French Vanilla ice cream, divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Fabulous! I doubled the recipe and added cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I didn't have quite enough rhubarb, closer to 3 cups than to 4, but since one of those I was cooking for is a little scared of rhubarb ("It looks like celery!") that was just fine. I did everything else as directed and it tasted just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This was excellent and I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      My first rhubarb crisp, and it came out beautifully. Gorgeous served warm with a bit of heavy cream poured over the top (not a diet food)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

    • on June 04, 2006

      Excellent!! I have a friend with a wheat allergy, so substituted tapioca (1/4 cup) in the filling and brown rice flour in the topping (1 cup)and it was SPLENDID. Easy and got rave reviews! Thanks, Selphie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Great recipe, great topping and very easy to put together. This did not last long and I will be adding this to my cookbook! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Perfect way to fix my rhubarb craving !! I cut back on all the sugars by about 1/3, I like to taste my rhubarb. Great recipe, I will be printing it off for my permanent collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Thought I lost this recipe. I printed it out, failed to save it to my cookbook and almost forgot to review it. Wonderful recipe. Simple and like the other review said "so nice and crispy"! I loved it. There was just enough topping for me as I love that part the most. Thanks for sharing this recipe and rest to sure this recipe has finally made it into my collection. Thanks Again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 812.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    26%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 224.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 146.4 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 104.8 g
    419%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes