82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I read all of the reviews and ajusted the recipe based on them. I used less sugar and more oats. The toppingis exactly right, but needs more oats and less sugar, if that makes sense. Would be good witrh other fruits too, but look at the sugar content depending on the fruit you are using, it will be different each time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha November 22, 2012

Took it to a pot luck and had to share the recipe. Great taste and texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef unextraordinaire September 15, 2011

Perfect! I didn't change a thing and was really happy how it turned out. I love topping and was happy with the amount. It was crunchy on top and soft and sweet/tart underneath. Simple, and good, it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook June 22, 2010

Great, easy recipe! I think i'll cut my rhubarb into smaller pieces next time so it "melts" into the crisp more. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz June 02, 2010

Really liked it. Followed recipe as is

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin.Carney June 01, 2010

Wow! I really wish I could give this 10 stars. I made this last week and followed the directions exactly. We all LOVED it, I wanted more this week but was out of rhubarb so I made this with raspberries and used 1/2 Cup Sugar instead of 1 Cup and it was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jen #1 May 31, 2010

Last week a friend gave me some rhubarb so I thought I would try your recipe for Rhubarb Crisp. Let's just say it didn't last long...in fact I plan to make it again this week. We like anything with rhubarb as an ingredient and your recipe is now at the top of the dessert list!! Served it warm with a dollop of whipped cream...mmmm...mmmm....good. Thank you for delighting us with this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook May 26, 2010

delicious and easy - even without oatmeal. I didn't have any so I put chopped walnuts on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pretty May 12, 2010

A GREAT receipe! So simple to put together (with ingredients I had on hand - bonus!). The streusel is crunchy and delicious, a perfect pairing with the rhubarb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd's Wife May 02, 2010

Awesome! No changes except cut size changed from 3/4 to 1/4 inch for better sugar coverage.... it was wonderfull!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Koehn April 23, 2010
Rhubarb Crisp