87 Reviews

I am now asked to bring this to every summer gathering! It is wonderful! Thank you so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamon1025 July 12, 2011

I have made several rhubarb recipes for my husband and he told me this was the best he has ever had! It was easy to make and tasted wonderful. Even my picky kids liked it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trying to be Trim June 30, 2010

i made it with splenda and brown sugar splenda -- my DW who hates rhubarb ate three pieces of it -- thanks for sharing -- i will definitely be making this again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inspiritual June 01, 2010

Cut the sugar and it is delicious. Based on reviews I made it with 2/3 c white sugar and 1/3 brown sugar and it was delicious and still very sweet. If you are serving it with ice cream (which you should) it could stand a little less sugar than that. Next time I will try 1/2 c white sugar with the 1/3 c brown.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara M. May 13, 2016

I made this for work and it was a hit. I did not change the recipe at all. Very very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMcQueen August 15, 2015

I loved it and it was easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wmstarry June 09, 2015

It was really the best like I used to make. I did add double the rhubarb cause that's what I had, cut down to 3/4 c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/3 c melted butter. I don't like it too sweet. Served with vanilla ice cream. This is a keeper; thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 27, 2015

So, so, so, so good! I have lots of rhubarb and my neighbors bring me more rhubarb because their wives won't bake rhubarb desserts for them. It is so delicious and so easy to make. When my husband has potluck at work, this is the dessert his boss requests. I make two double batches for the potluck and both big pans come back empty. I follow the recipe exactly and everyone LOVES it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrandmaBarbie May 22, 2015

This was super easy! My eight year old made a half batch. She forgot to halve the butter and oats and sprinkled sugar on top. It tasted absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Douglass July 30, 2014

This was a great and simple recipe. Put it together in less than 5 minutes. It seems other reviewers don't understand the concept of opinion vs. judgment - don't give a low rating based on the limitations of your personal taste, and also don't seem to bake very often - as in noticing the ratio of any two ingredients being too high or too low for said personal taste. <br/>At any rate, great recipe, easy to follow instructions. This will be my go-to for probably more than rhubarb crisp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica F. July 01, 2014
Rhubarb Crisp