Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Crisp

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      I thought it was perfect. I used an 8" square pan and I am glad I did its a little thicker that way. I liked the ratio of fruit to topping. My husband thought there was not enough topping. He likes a ridiculous amount of topping though. He was a little disappointed but I think its because he prefers apple crisp to rhubarb. If you are a rhubarb fan though I think this is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      So good!! I halved the recipe and baked for 33 minutes to perfection. I used all whole wheat flour. Just so you knowit is approx 6 cups in 2 lbs of chopped rhubarb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Mmmm....mmm!! This was so delicious! I had picked and chopped some rhubarb from our yard and tossed it in the freezer to have on hand for later, but then I found this recipe. I pulled the rhubarb out the night before and whipped this up in no time the next morning, using 1.75 lbs. of rhubarb. It was really the perfect balance of sweet and sour. Loved it topped with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing this quick and delicious keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

    • on October 22, 2009

      Great comments from everyone! Including my Dad,... who said it tastes as good as my Grandma Ruth's..which is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe. I love rhubarb with it's sweet/sour flavor. Made for a family dinner and served it with vanilla ice cream, a hit all around. In fact making it again today for another get together. Rhubarb season isn't very long so we try to enjoy it as much as we can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I have made this three times now...four counting the one in the oven. Excellent recipe with a lovely balance of sweet and tart. Thanks so much for posting Brenda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

    • on February 19, 2007

      Great. We like ours served with plain yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

    • on June 29, 2006

      This is an excellent way to use rhubarb. I had a guest that didn't like rhubarb so I did the recipe with blueberries and he loved it. Next I will try cherries. Glendap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Fantastic!! We really enjoyed this. I made it with Pamela's baking mix in place of the flour and organic sugar, oats, and butter. I think I will add a tad more rhubarb next time. I sprinkled the top with a cinnamon sugar mixture which added a nice taste on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I made this for an extended family dinner yesterday. Everyone really enjoyed it and said, "Martha comes through once again." The only change I made was to add a few walnuts (about 1/2 cup) to the topping for a little extra crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This was good, I would probably use more fruit next time though. I thought the ratio of fruit to topping was a little off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Wonderful! I also halved the recipe and I was still a bit short on the rhubarb so I threw in some sliced strawberries to make up the difference. Half recipe served four of us nicely with about one good serving left. I can't wait for fresh garden rhubarb - we'll be making this again. Thanks BrendaM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Delicious - but I'd expect nothing less from Martha! Other than scaling the recipe in half, I made no changes. I served it warm with frozen yogurt. Thanx Brenda - and Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    31%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 7.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.4 g
    105%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes