Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Compote Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Compote

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2011

      Boomie, this is such a great little recipe! It is simple and quick to make and the compote comes out thick, yummy and perfect. This is my new go to recipe for rhubarb compote and sauce, just love it! :) My only change was to reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup, which was enough for us.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us!
      Made and reviewed for Everyday Tag Game May 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Perfect! I had 17 oz of rhubarb - a combination of mostly frozen (picked earlier this year from my mom's garden) and some fresh (from the store). I used 1/2 cup sugar and didn't need to add any additional. This is how I've always made rhubarb sauce, so I knew I would like it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Great Compote, We followed the recipe exactly, it was too tart at all. This will go great on top of oatmeal and granola. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Yum Yum Yummy! I made this with 1/3 cup sugar to 4 cups rhubarb, found it a bit tart so added another 1/4 cup sugar. Excellent over vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Nice! I made this with frozen rhubarb rather than fresh. I brought back a ton from my last trip back home. It is $3 a lb here! Can't grow this stuff in Texas! I tried though! This really took me back to when I was a child and my mother made Rhubarb Sauce and we had it over everything all summer long! This was missing a little something I think. Maybe a hint of vanilla to smooth the sauce? Thanks for sharing Boomette! Ah the memories! *Made for Bev Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Delicious recipe. Hit the spot - htis was exactly whatI wanted. I love rhubarb and wanted a nice, cimple compote - I found it here! Absolutely perfect just the way it is, or nice to spoon on a slice of angel food cake, ice cream, you name it. I like it the way it is, alone!!! Thank you for a keeper, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was so easy and a brilliant compote Boomette! I am sorry that my rhubarb from the garden was not very pink - so it turned out rather green! It was however, delicious and a great way to do it......extremely easy! Thanks, FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Compote

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    16%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 68.3 g
    273%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites