Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-94 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2006

      Very tasty recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Thanks so much Kate in Ontario for sharing your tasty treat. My DH & I loved this very easy to make cake that was not to sweet, light moist, tender and delicious. It will be easy to vary the fruit in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Wonderful taste. Did this in a round springform pan, although it took much more time to cook than mentioned, probably due to the height of the cake. The extra time it took in the oven made up for the lack of time it sat on the counter - was gone in a flash...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Very good cake! Moist and flavourful. I served it with custard. Next time I will probably try it with apple or berries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I think the other 16 reviews summed it up pretty well! Delicious! We could not keep our hands out! Defintely will not make again because if I do, I will eat all of it! haha just kidding :) I recommend this recipe to EVERYONE. Who knew rhubarb could taste so good?!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I can only echo the previous comments - light & moist, not overly sweet! Since I have a very large rhubarb patch, I'll probably add more next time - howver, I'd hesitate to do so if its frozen. Thanx Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Excellent coffee cake! Not too sweet and not too tart. Light and moist. What a great way to use rhubarb. I will make this often. This would also be great with diced fresh peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      My grandma makes this cake, and it's been my favourite my whole life (apparently my uncle's too, we're both always hovering around the pan). Finally I have the recipe! Double bonus, I made it for a houseguest and it turned out it's the cake her aunt always makes as well, so we both had big slices of childhood. Yum. I halved the recipe and baked in a square pan. There was lots of topping to go around. Used low fat sour cream, 1.5 cups rhubarb (and might add even more than that next time, though it might make it too moist, I'll have to experiment). It turned out sooo fabulously. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Very nice and moist coffee cake. Will definitely make again. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Hi Kate in Ontario from Jan in Ontario. Instead of the usual pie,I thought I would try this recipe for my first pick of fresh rhubarb and I'm so glad I did. Got a big thumbs up from the dessert eater in the family! Followed the recipe to a tee instead of tweaking for a change!- thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Yummy, I am having a piece right now and couldn't wait to say thank you for sharing! Easy directions, and the coffee cake is WONDERFUL!! It's not to sweet and it's...what's the word I'm looking for - perfect in every way. Thank you very much, I am making another batch tomorrow to share at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Now I finally have a use for all the rhubarb in our backyard! The recipe was easy to follow (I didn't chnage a thing) and the end result was delicious. Thank you Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I didn't make this coffee cake, but I did get to try a piece of it, when sheerkerry prepared it, and shared it with me. "Definately good and moist"! When sheerkerry prepared this, she doubled the topping ingredients. Thanks for the recipe, Kate. "It was good"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Very good and moist. Next time I will increase the amount of rhubarb. Even my neighbor who does not like rhubard liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.4
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    35%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 127.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 424.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.2 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 69.7 g
    279%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites