Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2008

      Wonderful. I harvested the rhubarb from my garden and added some fresh blueberries. I doubled the topping and served with cool whip. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Too sweet. Otherwise good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was soooo delicious!!! It is the first time I have ever had rhubarb and I am hooked! We prepared it exactly as described, and it looks just like the photo. I could have eaten the entire thing myself... I hope I can still get rhubarb at the Farmer's Market next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Thanks Kate for posting such a delicious, moist cake recipe. A new family favourite for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

    • on May 30, 2008

      Yummy! We have high altitude baking problems so I lowered the butter to 6 T and reduced the sugar by about 1/4 c. It turned out light and fluffy and wonderful! Baked it in a dark pan for about 33 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Just what we were looking for. Nice and moist, I used two cups of rhubarb, added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the batter, and doubled the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This is such a wonderful coffee cake. I used cake flour (adding an extra two tablespoons of flour per each cup required by the recipe), and 2 and 1/2 cups of rhubarb, and it came out unbelievably moist, fluffy, and delicious. I also put a little ground ginger and lemon zest in the topping, which really punched up the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

    • on June 19, 2007

      I'm sorry Kate, I love rhubarb, and I bake a lot, it came out beautiful and smelling great, but I was very dissappointed. I simply didn't like the taste, the texture was great, but the taste was strange, almost acidic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      WONDERFUL! Will be making again. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is the third rhubarb recipe tried off RecipeZaar. We like this one best--no changes made to an already excellent recipe. Thanks, Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This cake is beautiful, almost like a dessert or steamed sponge pudding. I didn't have quite enough flour so I used some ground almonds in the batter and in the topping. The texture is divine. The cake tastes better today than it did yesterday, it seems to mature a little. It also seems to have sweetened a little overnight and it might be a little too sweet for me, but still delicious. I put nutmeg in with the vanilla in the cake batter. I also put a smidgeon of ground ginger in the topping (because when I make Delia Smith's Rhubarb crumble recipe, she uses ginger and it works very well). Very good recipe, I'd love to try it with peaches next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Really good. My first time with rhubarb; this was a hit. Topping proportion was perfect. Cake was not too sweet. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This was wonderful ! I made just as directed however, I did double the topping. Served alone & with Cool Whip. It was gone in a day ! Great flavor & texture. A real keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Wonderful! Very moist, delicious and easy. I added some grated orange zest and chopped walnuts. Mine took the full 40 minutes to bake all the way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Kate, I just made this recipe yesterday and half the cake is already gone (just me and my DH!) It is soooo moist and the flavour is just perfect. Next time, I'll try it with apples. Thanks for this great addition to my "All time favourites!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe. Not too sweet and not too tart. I made it with double the topping. The cake is so moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Great moist crumb cake! Even my "I HATE RHUBARB" kids ate it with rave reviews. (Of course, I loved telling them it had rhubarb in it---after they had wolfed it down!!!) I did cut the cake recipe in half (didn't have enough rhubarb for a full recipe), but left the topping as stated...yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.4
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    35%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 127.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 424.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.2 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 69.7 g
    279%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites