Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhubarb Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2009

      I have tons of rhubarb in the garden and was l Iooking for the perfect recipe and so I made this one and Wendys rhubarb stir cake to compare. Both are excellent and moist. There is double the rhubarb in Wendys cake and so it has much more of a rhubarb flavor and gooey texture while this one is a much more like a cake. I prefer this one and my husband liked the other. We both agree though the topping is better on this cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Absolutely FABULOUS coffee cake - took it to work and they were licking the bottom of the pan!! Will try this with blueberries too. I, too, doubled the topping and think that maybe next time I will add some nuts to the topping! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This is a moist perfect flavor rhubarb cake. I made one to eat and two to freeze. Toppings do not freeze well, so I will put a thin white glaze over the two to be frozen today. 3 of us have polished off a 9 X 13 pan with a small piece left that included the recipe topping. We are gluttons, I admit, but the cake is that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      The texture was just amazing! I only had 1 cup of rhubarb from my garden, so I added 1/2 cup of strawberries. I also took the advice of other commentators and doubled topping. Will definitely make this again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      A definite 5 star recipe. I had to use up some rhubarb from my garden and am I glad I picked this recipe. Cake is very moist and not too sweet. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Holy Moly, I think I died and went to heaven...Made this for Sunday brunch and darn near lost a couple of fingers when I served it..Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly, and came out with the best coffee cake ever!!!! It made a big enough pan that I thought it would never get eaten. (I had not tried it yet) I took half the pan to bingo with me. My husband and two boys tried and polished off the pan I left while I was gone and the one I took, I shared with my mother and her friend. They picked and raved!! That was also GONE in no time. I got a resounding "when are you making this again?!" I guess this is a Keeper. It really is super moist, not too sweet, and delicious. Thanks Kate, this is now a pass down recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was excellent! I made it at home for my husband and I first. Then I made two more pans later in the week and brought them to work. Rave reviews from everyone; some said the cake is to die for, and I agree! Super easy to make and such basic ingredients. I'm always looking for ways to utilize my rhubarb and this is my new favorite. Now if only rhubarb grew year round! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Absolutely love this recipe - I've made it twice now and will make it many times again . . . thank you Kate for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I had some rhubarb from my vegetable garden and decided to try this recipe. I used some nutmeg in the batter. In the topping I used some lemon yoghurt as I didn't have enought butter and put a little ginger in as well. Next time I am going to use various fruits but must say that this was easy and tasty. Ta muchly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I made this on a 5 min whim and absolutely no regrets! I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 fat free plain yoghurt. Next time I will try with yoghurt only. Added to medium muffin cups, yield 24.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Amazing cake and it was even better the next day. Made it again and this time I used 11/2 cups of rhubarb and 1/2 cup of strawberries. It was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is very yummy and easy. I put it in muffin cups and baked at 375 for about 20 minutes. Yield=18

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Hey,Hey, I have my easy button! This is super easy and super Yummy! If you don't like Rhubarb, you will love this! It takes the taste of apples more than Rhubarb, even thou it is Rhubarb!Very,very moist.I don't usually save other recipes, but Tracy made this last year when the Rhubarb was coming in season and lost the recipe,Yikes.The cinnamon and sugar adds a wonderful smooth flavor! Made this on a Sunday and it's almost gone Monday evening in a 9x13 glass dish!We will keep making this one, it just might be the best kept secret here on the ZARR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I love easy recipes, and this one seemed easy enough to get my attention. I didn't change a thing in the recipe - it's wonderful! I'd even think that people that aren't fans of rhubarb would like this cake. The rhubarb and sour cream combine to make a wonderfully moist cake that isn't overly sweet. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I had some frozen rhubarb that I wanted to use up and it worked just fine in the recipe. I added some chopped nuts in the topping since I love them in everything! The coffee cake was delicious and I really enjoyed it with my morning coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Phenomenal! Enjoyed exactly as is :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Excellent!!!! Very light and fluffy. Which is a bad thing cause it allows you to eat more (grin). I baked it in two 8x8 pans. I also increased the topping mix and added pecans to the top. I'll freeze one for later. UPDATE: Sept 22, 2008 - Took my frozen cake out for company. After defrosting, it was as moist as if I'd just baked it. I was afraid that with the rhubarb, it might be wet and mushy, but no. It was just as I'd baked it in May. An amazing recipe. Thanks again Kate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Made for State fair in Alaska. got first place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I doubled the topping, used 3 c. frozen rhubarb and added 1 c. pecans in the cake mixture and it came out great! We will have again and again as we thought it was awesome! I served it with some French Vanilla ice cream on the side and everyone devoured every last bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.4
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    35%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 127.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 424.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.2 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 69.7 g
    279%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes