95 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

EXCELLENT!!! Tried this recipe and everyone loved it so much I had to come back and tell you (and everyone!) It was moist and tasty. Not too strong. Best rhubarb recipe I've ever tried! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yum Mum June 14, 2014

I love this cake, so moist and delicious! It is one of the only recipes my aunt (who is the master baker) asks me to make during rhubarb season. I always use at least half whole wheat flour, otherwise as directed. Great every time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneck naturalist June 09, 2014

Great recipe. I do add fresh strawberries to mine. Due to the sour cream, keep it refridgerated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jms_bcks June 05, 2014

This recipe is perfect! I have misplaced my mom's recipe and found that this one is just like hers, or maybe a bit better! It was so moist and delicious, words cannot describe it! I used a bundt pan, because I like my coffee cakes round. It was terrific.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annjeh June 12, 2012

Wow, great recipe, no substitutes made. It was a great combination with the fluffy cake and the tart rhubarb. Thank you for sharing it, I think I'll try some other fruits as well, as some of the reviewers wrote.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wiebke May 09, 2012

Made this recipe with the first rhubarb of the season.We loved the cake. Made as suggested . Perfect! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 June 30, 2011

I have now made this recipe twice for coworkers and it disappears QUICKLY!!! Super easy to make and great results each time. Thank you so very much for a definite keeper of a recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darcynurse June 20, 2011

This was so great! Used half whole wheat flour, doubled topping, and oops...didn't save enough butter for topping, so used canola oil instead! Turned out wonderful, and husband and I both decided it is MUCH better the next day, room temp! Next time, I will make ahead! Yum, yum... Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraD202 May 21, 2011

Amazing and delicious. I thought this would turn out to be a traditional heavy coffee cake, but it was a bit fluffy. Definitely will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
connermoss July 18, 2010
Rhubarb Coffee Cake