Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rhode Island Clam Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhode Island Clam Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2013

      Great job on the recipe. I grew up in RI and growing up I was a commercial shell fisherman (Quahoger for you New Englanders). I know a little something about RI clams!! I just made these clam cakes. PERFECT! We also put beer to wet our clam cake batter and fish and chip batter, but other than that, these are very authentic. Georges, Aunt Carries, The Cove in Mystic, and all those NE clam shacks would be proud. Great job.<br/><br/>Chowder Boy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Wonderful, nice light and authentic RI clam cake

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      You are the best! I live in Florida now but grew up in Narragansett. We always got hot clam cakes from George's whenever we visited Galilee. Man that brings back some memories. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2015

      I can't wait to try this, and, yes, I do remember eating these at Captain Jack's with some chowda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      I made this for the first time tonight. I had never made clam cakes before. These came out perfect, and I mean PERFECT. I did change it up a little. I used buttermilk instead of milk (I made it myself). I used minced onions instead of onion flakes. I also made a double batch and used a whole pound of fresh clams. My family was impressed. My 14 year old does not eat seafood and she enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      I know I'm dating myself but does anyone else remember the Point Judith Grill, Custy's and of course Captain Jack's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I knew they went together before - apple pie and ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Oh I used to love Aunt Carries! Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhode Island Clam Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    13%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 118.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1153.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes