Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home /
    Lost? Site Map

    67 Reviews of Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »
    Displaying up to 20 pages of results. To see all results, or register.
    reviewer icon

    From: Dimpi

    On Jul 17, 2006

    I chose this recipe for my very first attempt at bread making and it was a delicious success. I used about a half cup of parmesan in the dough. I also forgot to sprinkle sea salt, something I won't miss next time. The one thing I would change in this recipe is not to sprinkle garlic over the dough before baking. The garlic burns while the bread cooks and I had to scrape it off the bread to avoid the nasty bitter taste of burnt garlic. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Evelyn.

    12 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: MollyJ

    On Dec 17, 2005

    I liked this focaccia a lot. I made it once with the rosemary and salt, which my husband and son favored. Though next time I will probably use less of each than is called for. The second time I made it with garlic and basil and parmesan. Frankly, the bread texture and flavor was excellent both times and the bread was still tasty to eat several days later. Excellent!

    6 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: chefdonatella

    On May 29, 2006

    i am new to breadmaking and have had some trouble in the past, but this was a definite success! so easy to make and dee-lish! the more garlic the better, and the next time i make this i will even put some in the dough for extra punch. the flavors really intensify with all the olive oil (they sell flavor infused olive oil at the market and i'm thinking of trying that too). this tastes just like authentic italian focaccia. A+++++

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: Cookie Gal

    On Jun 13, 2006

    LOVED IT!! I made it into 6 round loafs and split them for sandwiches. I also kneaded the garlic and fresh rosemary into the dough instead of on top. Also I swapped one cup of white flour for whole wheat flour. They were YUMMY!

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: hippeastrum

    On May 29, 2005

    Really great bread! I think next time I will add just a tad of garlic and rosemary into the actual dough before the 2nd rising to see if it can add some more of those delicious flavors. Thanks!

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: Brooke the Cook in WI

    On Jun 6, 2007

    This was so simple - my entire family loved it, including my 12 year old DS. I loved that you didn't have to knead the dough. Mine turned out a little 'fluffier' than some of the pictures, but it was perfect for sandwiches. This may be because I used bread flour instead of all-purpose flour? I served it with "Chicken and Grape Panini". We also ate some plain, as it makes a huge loaf - perfect both ways! Next time I will put the garlic in the dough, it burned on the top and kept falling off.

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: CaliforniaJan

    On Jun 23, 2008

    This is delicious. I made the dough in my bread machine and that worked like a charm. Made for ZWT4's trip to Italy!

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: brie8a

    On Apr 29, 2008

    I just finished making this bread, and I really love it. I started simmering sloppy joes (Sloppy Joes) earlier today and realized I had no rolls to serve them on. I found this foccacia recipe to quickly make some good rolls. One tip: I had a packet of Good Seasonings Garlic & Herb salad dressing mix on hand. I stirred this in to the warm water and yeast instead of the sugar (the first ingredient in this packet is sugar, so my yeast still had lots of good stuff to eat). I shaped the dough into flat rolls, topped with just oil and sea salt. Really great!

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: Vanessa7

    On Jun 28, 2007

    I'm sorry I didn't rate sooner but I must THANK you because this focaccia was AWESOME!!! I used your wonderful focaccia recipe for my French school project, in which I had to make a Monegasque recipe. During my research, I found that they have a type of focaccia called "Fougasse aux herbes". It's a focaccia made with herbes d'Provence so I used your focaccia recipe and tweaked it a bit by adding the needed herbs and eliminating the garlic. The result....GREAT! It was a total hit at my school and people were literally fighting over the bread to get a piece. I had to cut it in very small pieces so I could save some for my family to try out. They also loved it! It was soft, tasty and although I made it the night before the event which was the following day in the afternoon, it was soft and tasted like recently made. I'm truly wordless! Thanks again!!!!! PS: I forgot to mention that I actually WON 1st place for the 11th grade "category" since it was a "culinary" event at my school there were actually judges (French teachers) who rated your presentation (talking, material, recipe, etc.)! THANKS!!!!!

    3 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: daisy M

    On Dec 13, 2003

    Great fluffy focaccia. I added some olives and capers along with garlic and basil. Will make again.

    2 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »
    Displaying up to 20 pages of results. To see all results, or register.
    Advertisement

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Get the latest recipes and tips delivered right to your inbox.

    Your e-mail is safe. Privacy Policy
    Advertisement

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes