Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home /
    Lost? Site Map

    14 Reviews of Beef Tips on Rice - Pressure Cooker

    « Previous 1 2 Next »
    Displaying up to 20 pages of results. To see all results, or register.
    reviewer icon

    From: NeenerNeener

    On Jan 10, 2010

    We were very happy with this recipe! The only thing I did different was added chicken broth instead of beef consomme and only because I didn't have any. I also did not let the liquid boil after like the directions said because I was pressed for time, but I will definitely do that next. It was really yummy and hubby is more than happy to take leftovers for work! Thanks!

    1 person found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: minimoto

    On Jan 5, 2012

    Oh my gosh! My husband got me a pressure cooker for Christmas and I love it! All we're waiting for is the rolls in the oven! We keep coming back to taste the gravy!! Love it!!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: mcfiremonkey

    On Jan 3, 2012

    This recipe had great flavor. I used chicken broth because I couldn't get to the store to get the consomme. The only thing I would change would be the actual cook time. I only cooked it for 20 minutes instead of the 25 and it was still scorched. I'd probably cook it for no longer than 15 minutes.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: Sandilives

    On Mar 28, 2011

    Fantastic! This is my first time using a pressure cooker & it was the perfect recipe. I can't wait to do more. It was fast, easy & delicious.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: ChefDaz

    On Jul 3, 2010

    My wife wanted a really beefy dish with a rich flavour... THIS WAS IT!!! I prepared this exactly as the recipe states and the sirloin was absolutely melt-in-your-mouth delicious! I wish the photo I uploaded was scratch-and-sniff as the aroma is Heavenly! TIP: I used 'champ' (mashed potatoes with butter, cream, whole milk and chopped green onions) instead of rice or noodles and it was a great pairing!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: tracy082064

    On Jul 8, 2010

    WOW is this GREAT!!!!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: peachymomof2

    On Jan 7, 2012

    Fantastic! I added a little red wine to the beef broth and a little more flour mixed with water at the end to thicken just a little more. This would work especially well if served with mashed potatoes.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: NHevergreen

    On Jan 25, 2012

    I picked up a new pressure cooker this afternoon and selected this recipe to make for dinner. I was a little dismayed when I realized that the directions said to cook it on medium pressure for 25 minutes - my cooker only has a high and low setting. I opted to cook it on high for 20 minutes, and it was perfect. I used half red wine, half beef broth. Very tasty and so quick!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: Chef #1801201524

    On Sep 7, 2014

    Absolutely delicious. This one is going in my recipe list. Just added some red wine and cooked it in my pure clay pot and turned out fantastic. When cooked in clay pot the meat is so tender and juicy and evenly cooked. I got mine from miriamsearthencookware.com (online) they look beautiful and decorates the kitchen too. Most importantly, it holds all the nutrients in the food and no fear of metal or chemicals getting into our food, unlike pressure cookers which forces heat into the food and kills most of the nutrients. I love clay cooking.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: bonnytoomey

    On Sep 26, 2014

    Made this tonight. Didn't have any dry mustard so I used some Creole Seasoning along with the other ingredients. Oh my was this good. This is a for sure keeper!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • « Previous 1 2 Next »
    Displaying up to 20 pages of results. To see all results, or register.
    Advertisement

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Get the latest recipes and tips delivered right to your inbox.

    Your e-mail is safe. Privacy Policy
    Advertisement

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes