You are in: Home /
Lost? Site Map

15 Reviews of Beef Tips on Rice - Pressure Cooker

« Previous 1 2 Next »
Displaying up to 20 pages of results. To see all results, or register.
reviewer icon

From: NeenerNeener

On Jan 10, 2010

We were very happy with this recipe! The only thing I did different was added chicken broth instead of beef consomme and only because I didn't have any. I also did not let the liquid boil after like the directions said because I was pressed for time, but I will definitely do that next. It was really yummy and hubby is more than happy to take leftovers for work! Thanks!

1 person found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: minimoto

    On Jan 5, 2012

    Oh my gosh! My husband got me a pressure cooker for Christmas and I love it! All we're waiting for is the rolls in the oven! We keep coming back to taste the gravy!! Love it!!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: peachymomof2

    On Jan 7, 2012

    Fantastic! I added a little red wine to the beef broth and a little more flour mixed with water at the end to thicken just a little more. This would work especially well if served with mashed potatoes.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: mcfiremonkey

    On Jan 3, 2012

    This recipe had great flavor. I used chicken broth because I couldn't get to the store to get the consomme. The only thing I would change would be the actual cook time. I only cooked it for 20 minutes instead of the 25 and it was still scorched. I'd probably cook it for no longer than 15 minutes.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: Sandilives

    On Mar 28, 2011

    Fantastic! This is my first time using a pressure cooker & it was the perfect recipe. I can't wait to do more. It was fast, easy & delicious.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: ChefDaz

    On Jul 3, 2010

    My wife wanted a really beefy dish with a rich flavour... THIS WAS IT!!! I prepared this exactly as the recipe states and the sirloin was absolutely melt-in-your-mouth delicious! I wish the photo I uploaded was scratch-and-sniff as the aroma is Heavenly! TIP: I used 'champ' (mashed potatoes with butter, cream, whole milk and chopped green onions) instead of rice or noodles and it was a great pairing!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: tracy082064

    On Jul 8, 2010

    WOW is this GREAT!!!!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: reporter mary

    On Jan 19, 2012

    This is a keeper. I added red wine. Quick, easy and flavorful. Thanks.

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: NHevergreen

    On Jan 25, 2012

    I picked up a new pressure cooker this afternoon and selected this recipe to make for dinner. I was a little dismayed when I realized that the directions said to cook it on medium pressure for 25 minutes - my cooker only has a high and low setting. I opted to cook it on high for 20 minutes, and it was perfect. I used half red wine, half beef broth. Very tasty and so quick!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • reviewer icon

    From: bonnytoomey

    On Sep 26, 2014

    Made this tonight. Didn't have any dry mustard so I used some Creole Seasoning along with the other ingredients. Oh my was this good. This is a for sure keeper!

    0 people found this review helpful

  • Was this review helpful to you? YES | NO
  • « Previous 1 2 Next »
    Displaying up to 20 pages of results. To see all results, or register.
    Advertisement

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Get the latest recipes and tips delivered right to your inbox.

    Your e-mail is safe. Privacy Policy
    Advertisement