Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reuben Sandwich Our Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reuben Sandwich Our Way

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      I used hotdog relish instead of dill relish (all I had). I do not like relish of any kind so was very skeptical using it. I am so glad I did. The steps to make so the bread did not get soggy were FABULOUS. I cheated in a way,,,got lazy. I made exactly as written to prepare it,,,but made it a few hours before cooking it,,,and baked it in 450 degree oven for 15 minutes w/out flipping and worked out awesome. I made 6 sandwiches on a cookie sheet. Thank you I will def. be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      WOW! This is sooo good! The dressing is perfect and, like Huntergirl, the steps in putting this together MAKE the sandwich. I squished ALL of the liquid out of the sauerkraut and this sandwich was perfect. Try it now, you will not be disappointed! Thanks for posting Jules.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I love to cook but Reubens are a favorite and I was practically drooling over this sandwich waiting for the first bite. YUM! I swear this is the best reuben sandwich I've ever eaten and better yet it was made in my own kitchen! I liked the steps in where to place the dressing to prevent soggy bread. THANK YOU, Julesong!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      No more thousand Island for me. Not when this sauce is to die for and fresh! I will keep using this recipe from here on out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Been using this recipe for years to use up leftover corned beef. I always take a shortcut and use Thousand Island dressing. Very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Very tasty sandwich, and I am a mission to find the best reuben! Unfortunate for me, I could not test your sandwich exactly as written because I live in a mid-size town and the local grocery store discontinued pastrami! I had to use corned beef, but it was still good. The sauce is fabulous, and I am not a huge fan of sweet pickles -- but I would not leave it out! Next time I am in a BIG town I will pick up some Pastrami and try it as you wrote it, but I think I got a good idea of just how good this is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! My extremely picky husband enjoyed this sandwich and gave it *5* stars. I thought it was the best rueben that I have ever tasted. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Wow! Just awesome! The absolute best reuben we have ever eaten. The sauce makes it! Thanks so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Yum!! My husband LOVES ruebens and he raved about how delicious this one was!! Thank you!! I'd never had one before and thought it was great! The sauce was fabulous and the everything together was just perfect!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      This was a wonderful sandwich! The sauce was just perfect, and we will definately have this again! Thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Wow! Love the sauce! I'll my reubens this way from now on. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Loved the sauce. We will definatley use it again. It is super easy to make too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Delicious! We've been on a Reuben kick lately, trying several recipes. This was one of the best! Two to 3 minutes per side isn't nearly long enough to grill the bread properly and melt the cheese -- but I would hate to quibble with anyone who offers such sensational sauce! :) Thanks for a winner, Julesong!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      I love this sandwich! The first time I made it, I did it in a skillet and kinda made a mess trying to turn it over. Now, I make it on my George Foreman grill. Perfect! And I agree, the homemade dressing makes all the difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      This is my favorite reuben! Good directions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      The dressing is what really makes this Reuben special. I couldn't find dill relish, but chopped a dill pickle as a substitute. I used both lemon juice and balsamic vinegar, as recommended. This was an amazing sandwich that I will enjoy making again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Excellent sandwich! Made with fresh homemade dark rye bread and baked in the oven until the cheese was melted then added the sauce. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      This is great... loved the dressing. I'll definitely make this again. A Reuben never appealed to me until my husband had a friend that said how good they are... new we are Reuben lovers!

      Thanks for a great recipe... and my kids love the dressing, so we'll also use it for salad dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      So good. I made these the other night for dinner. We loved the sauce. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This sandwich is really good, but my incentive for writing this review is the WHATHAVEYOUSAUCE (as it is known at our table). I have been remiss in not raving about this succulent sauce sooner. We have used it on salads, as a dip for chicken nuggets and steak fingers, on pot roast patty melts, on burgers, and as a dip for veggie plates. Thank you Julesong, for this sensational sauce. You are now forever included on my Christmas Card List.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reuben Sandwich Our Way

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 870.5
     
    Calories from Fat 471
    54%
    Total Fat 52.3 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 127.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 3100.8 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes