11 Reviews

This was very easy to make. My family and friends loved it and dishes like this convince them I am a great cook. I used frozen bread dough instead of pizza crust and it came out beautiful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xsvblonde November 27, 2004

Merlot, I fixed a big ole corn beef roast sunday,and decided to use the leftover corn beef to try this recipe as I LOVE Reuben sandwiches,I was so pleased with the outcome. This was very easy to make,and Delicious!!! Thanks!!! Darlene Summers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers November 04, 2003

Awesome recipe! I've made this recipe a million times and I just can't believe I haven't rated it yet. I double the amounts of everything. I don't like a lotta bread, I like fillers! This is THE BEST Reuben Roll I have ever had. I made as directed and just used more of everything on a 13 oz. Pillsburry pizza crust. A gazillion stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara Polowetz December 19, 2009

Super easy and very tasty! Next time I will start watching it around 15 minutes, mine was a little darker than I'd prefer. Also will add some brown mustard next time, as another poster mentioned, to give it a little more kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer June 06, 2008

Quick, easy and delicious. I substituted Thousand Island dressing for the Russian...and served gourmet mustard alongside it for an added zing of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gutz66 April 02, 2005

This was good and very easy to make. I think next time I'll add a little horseradish or brown mustard with the dressing just to spice it up a bit, but I like either of those on my Reuben sandwiches too. Thanks Merlot for a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kater February 18, 2005

Reuben lovers live at my house, and we all give a big thumbs up to the Reuben roll. Fast, easy, and delicious-a real winner! I used homemade Russian dressing, too! Thanks, Merlot, for this wonderful dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B July 23, 2004

This is simply out of this world! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars - it definitely deserves it! I didn't expect the sweetness - must be from the Russian dressing in combination with the sauerkraut. I generally use Thousand Island dressing on my Rueben sandwiches. Maybe next time I should try the Russian dressing instead. I will be making this again. In fact, son asked for it again for tomorrow night before we had finished eating it today! A definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn May 02, 2004

This was good - I used Russian Dressing for the dressing and it all turned out good. I only had the canned corn beef on hand so we used it next time I'll get the deli corned beef or pastrami - it should be easier to roll with that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl November 24, 2003
Reuben Roll