Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reuben Lettuce Wrap - South Beach Diet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reuben Lettuce Wrap - South Beach Diet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2008

      We loved these lettuce wraps for a nice, light lunch. I used Romaine lettuce, instead of iceberg, which didn't roll very well due to the thick midrib, but this was no fault of the recipe. Also, I used stone ground mustard and coleslaw mix. These go together very quickly and easily and I will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      i had everything available from a week end party, what a great way to use them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

    • on March 02, 2011

      I couldnt find any sugar free thousand island dressing, so I did a 'deconstructed' thousand island. I put a small amount of lite mayo and then half sour pickles (no sugar added in these pickles) in the sandwich. Delish! A nice change from salads all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I used a blanched cabbage leave, Dijon mustard and sauerkraut. Nuked it for 30 seconds and it was fantastic! Next time I think I will try turkey pastrami or honey ham. Thx. for posting a very versatile recipe. Oh my, I have muscadine grape leaves... I will test this with those blanched as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Fantastic! I used green leaf lettuce, baby swiss, thousand island dressing, my dad's homemade sauerkraut and roast beef. I can't believe the grocery store didn't have any pastrami! Anyway, this made a great lunch and dinner as I just couldn't get enough! I will definately be eating this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This was great. I was leary at first, but Shelly made some and I couldn't get enough of it. We used a mild napa cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      I was so delightfully surprised by how much I loved these! I would seriously eat these even if I was not on phase 1 of the South Beach diet. I used Napa cabbage as the "bread", dijon mustard and sauerkraut along with half a slice of pre-packaged Swiss and pastrami thinly sliced from the deli counter in each wrap. Very tasty and easy lunch or snack you can throw together without chopping or heating anything up. Thank you papergoddess for a keeper recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reuben Lettuce Wrap - South Beach Diet

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    32%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 28.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 493.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites