Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reuben Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reuben Casserole

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2005

      Wishing I could give you more than 5 stars! And this coming from a girl that HATES sauerkraut!!! We used half Light Rye and half Dark and it gave it a marbled look. Even my son loved it!! two thumbs way up! Thanks Karen for posting this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      My husband and I loved this recipe. It really makes eating Rueben style very easy and enjoyable! Great recipe...Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This tastes just like a ruben sandwich, however, next time I will not drizzle butter at the end as it made my casserole greasy. May be a good idea to toast the rye bread. Needs more sauerkraut. One can is not enough, but this may be personal preference. I also used the packages of sliced corned beef (like chipped beef) and it worked great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I love rubens, but not many of my family members will eat them. I made this last weekend when my mother was here, and both of us thought it was great! Very easy to halve the recipe also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      This recipe was a big hit and so easy to make. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Delicious! This was so much easier than making the actual sandwiches. We loved it and will definitely be making this again. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      This is my husband's favorite. I made this for him a couple weeks ago knowing he LOVES rubens -- and he is still talking about it. This will be a favorite for a long time to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This very easy to make casserole is a great alternative to the "same old, same old". It takes just like a Reuben Sandwich-delicious. I brought it to a potluck dinner and everyone just raved about it! An exciting, different casserole. I went to the deli counter at the supermarket and bought 1/2 lb. of high quality corned beef sliced medium thick and then cut it up a home. It worked great. This recipe does make quite a large amount-the average family will want to halve the recipe. Everyone needs to try this one-it was a nice surprise. We'll definitely make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      I made this as a rueben sandwich rather than a casserole. Placed rye bread slices on a cookie sheet, followed the rest of the directions making the sandwich "open-faced". It was fantastic, better than any deli rueben I have ever had. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reuben Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.1
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    63%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1009.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    corned beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites