49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice casserole and something a little different. I made my own russian dressing as well since I didn't have any on hand. Used the hint of buying the corn beef from the deli deparment and that worked well. I think the next time I make this I will add some mustard. It really could have used some in there to enhance the flavor of the casserole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeky February 14, 2008

Yummmmy! I made this exactly as written except for the bread: I used swirl rye/pumpernickle instead for some added color and interest. This is a keeper! Thanks Karen B!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B February 07, 2008

This was delicious!!! I used low fat sour cream, 2% kraft swiss slices and fat free thousand Island. I also left out the melted butter. It was still great casserole. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kfullerton January 25, 2008

Loved it! My teenagers too! I just made it in the middle of January. Looking for something comfy & warm. I used sliced swiss instead of shredded. But it is absolutely delicious. Looking forward to doing it again. I also saved it in "my cookbooks". Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chad Wicker January 19, 2008

I've never had a reuben sandwich before (I know-I know) but if they taste ANYTHING like this casserole, I plan to eat them often! Wow this was GOOD! I used Hormel canned corned beef and doubled the cheese. I didn't think I liked rye bread. Go figure! Thank you for a keeeeeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jVo January 13, 2008

I can't belive I forgot to review this! Made this for DH for his lunch and he LOVES it! Very similar to one that we get from our school's Market Day sales but DH likes this one way better! Simple to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin May 20, 2007

Great taste, texture, and a very interesting color! Mine took fifty minutes to bake covered, but I did put it in the oven cold. Now, I found that I needed to double the amount of dressing, and perhaps a tad more Sourkraut would be good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sierra Silver March 24, 2007

Made this from leftover St. Patty's day corned beef. Taste was awesome. Made my own Russian dressing to mix with the sour cream. 1/2 cup mayo, 1 Tblspn ketchup,1/2 tspn horseradish,1/4 tspn Worcestershire, 1/2 tspn dried onion, and 1 tablespoon fresh chopped parsley. I'll have to double the recipe next time -- it was devoured.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Booshman March 19, 2007

My whole family thought this was great! I made this at my house and it was loved by everyone! I will definitely make this again! It takes some time to make, but it is definitely worth it! Delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mbloxus March 04, 2007

We love Reuben's at our house, but this was very sticky and the sour cream taste was too strong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yours Brittly March 03, 2007
Reuben Casserole