Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Restaurant's Corn Tortillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Restaurant's Corn Tortillas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      I forgot to rate this previously, but I have made them three times already and we all love them. The only addition was a little bit of salt. Who knew they were so easy to make? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Very good, just what i wanted...i halved the recipe, added some salt, and i had to hand roll them out into circles (which was pretty hard)...but it was worth it =) much better than buying packaged tortillas!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Turned out perfect the first time. I added a 1/2 tsp of salt to it too as per recommended by Bunnygirl. I will cut it in half next time, this made me about 36 toritllas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      These were so tasty with just the right texture. Made using my new tortilla press. Thanks for sharing Mexi-Rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Very good tortillas. This is the first time mine have puffed. I only made 4 tortillas for our shrimp tacos. Easy to do with a tortilla press.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      very easy to make, turned out delicious, next time I will try to add some salt. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I haven't made these in a long time! In fact, I forgot about making tortillas this way. Thank you for posting the recipe. Used my old cast iron skillet to dry cook the tortillas. ¬°Excelente! Thanks, Mexi-Rosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This is the recipe that I always use Thanka Mexi-Rosie for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Restaurant's Corn Tortillas

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    40%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes