Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Restaurant Style Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Restaurant Style Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      Loved this! I've been searching for a good ranch dressing recipe forever! I avoid MSG so instead of the Hidden Valley mix, I used Simply Organic. I don't like the dressing made according to the Simply Organic package directions, but I loved this variation! I also used closer to a tablespoon of the dressing mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I absolutely loved this recipe!!!! I had been so disappointed in bottle ranch dressing... none of them seem to taste good anymore, so I decided to look on the internet and see if anyone had a good recipe for ranch dressing and found this... this one did not disappoint. I've been making this one ever since. I'm through with bottled ranch dressing!!!! Thanks for southern_gal12000!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Definetly better than bottled ranch, and I like that it does not taste "mayonaisse-y". I tasted it after an hour, but the flavor improved after a few extra hours in the refrigerator, so I would reccommend chilling for 2-3 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I really liked this dressing, and followed this exactly. We will use this again, but I feel like it could use about 1 tablespoon of the ranch dressing mix versus 1 teaspoon. The garlic powder goes perfectly here, and I used low fat buttermilk with low fat mayo, and low fat sour cream. I also used the optional ingredients, the cayenne, the paprika, and some "Crazy Janes" Mixed up salt just to taste. Great recipe and will be using this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This is really good. Based on other reviews, I did add a little more of the ranch seasoning, and it turned out perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This recipe is so quick and easy to put together and results in a delicious dressing. I followed the recipe as written. For the optional ingredients listed I used a scant 1/2 tsp paprika and several good shakes of cayenne and seasoning salt. I let it chill about an hour before using. So far I have tried it with salad, cheese sticks and sliced tomatoes. It has been great on all of them! Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe southern gal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      I used reduced fat sourcream and and replaced the buttermilk with 1% and this turned out really good. I didn't think it had enough flavor initially so I added more ranch mix. 10 times better than the bottled stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I love ranch dressing, this just didn't measure up. I will say that it was creamy, but had to add a whole pkt of Hidden Valley before it was useable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      WOW, and I am one tough critic. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      This was excellent, I will never buy store bought again. Some of my family likes blue cheese dressing, so I crumbled some blue cheese on their salads. and sprinkled crispy crumbled bacon over all salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      I love this salad dressing. My husband will no longer eat the store version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Restaurant Style Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.6
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    76%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 57.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 975.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buttermilk ranch salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes