Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      These were great! We really enjoyed them. Loved that I was able to microwave them. It made it so quick and easy. Thanks for posting this recipe. I will be making these from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I agree with Lacer, deep frying is what makes these the best I've ever had. Enjoyed them as is, without extras.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

    • on January 22, 2008

      Extra yummy! I used a pastry bag and tip for putting sour cream squiggles on top and it worked great. I used chives instead of green onions and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      These were EXCELLENT! Wow! Deep frying made all the difference! I sprinkled the outside of the skins with seasoned salt after frying them, and served them with Ranch and French dressing. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I've eaten potato skins in several restaurants over the years & these were by far the best. They were so simple to prepare. Thanks Little Bee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I made these tonight for my husband. He loved them and he knows his restaurant-style skins. Loved the speed of microwaving the potatoes and deep frying them is the key to for an authentic restaurant taste. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I do love Ruby Tuesdays' potato skins; so was thrilled to find this recipe. Frying the potatoes really makes a difference, Little Bee! Didn't have green onions, so sprinkle with Garlic Chives from my growing-in-the-sun herb pots. Delish! THX for posting!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      oh, the sinfulness of these taters!! i just LOVED them. i know, i know...i should probably have gone with a baked skin, but i'm from the south, and this is how we roll! i added a handful of grated parm to my mixture of cheddar/bacon/green onion. these were so extra awesome!! thanks for the recipe, bee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Made these for lunch - - they went like "hotcakes" Just like at the restaurant. Serves well with hot wings to cool the heat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 769.5
     
    Calories from Fat 558
    72%
    Total Fat 62.0 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 74.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 348.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes