Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2013

      Just awesome. These skins were spot on restaurant quality. I have made potato skins before but they were nothing like this! Absolutely the best recipe for excellent potato skins! I will make them again and again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This was awesome. I used baby potatoes(boiled) and then I flattened them a bit and fried them, and followed the rest of your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Yummm!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Simply delicious my 16 yr old son was asking for a box of them at the grocery with 6 in the box for $8.99 I said boy please I can make you some of those and fresh too so I came home and tried your recipe and he loved them. Thanks for sharing !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Loved these. I was addicted to them. My kids and i gobbled them up and had to make more. Thanks, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

    • on January 02, 2011

    • on December 30, 2010

      Can't say much besides..."just delicious", I did follow other comments and deep fried the skins after microwaving and cutting them. Worked a treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Made these today, used small potatoes, freshly made & crumbled bacon & Italian style oil w/no onions. Delicious, the kids loved them, Nice crisp skins!

      Scooped the inside out before microwaving & deep fried in the left over oil after adding paprika & garlic flakes, drained, added salt & pepper and got even more deliciousness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Excellent! Turns out just like our favorite steak house skins. I have made these multiple times already and each time is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Great potatoes and I loved the crisp skins. Served with Ultimate Steakhouse Burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Thank you so much for sharing your preparation method. I have been using the oven to finish the potatoes after microwaving and they were never crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      these were absolutely amazing!! i couldn't get over the amazingly fresh taste. Thank u for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Made these for the Superbowl......awesome! A big hit with family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I will always make potato skins this way from now on!!! These were so good, loved em' I like the fact that you microwave the potatoes and if you have a deep fryer handy it's a bonus. And it stays crispy long after your done cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. I can see why these are a big hit for football games.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      We liked them but I hated using all that oil to fry w/. Dont forget salt. We actually liked this other potato skins recipe better Yummy Baked Potato Skins- its baked and you brush oil w/ spices on them yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Thank you for the awesome recipe! This is exactly what I was looking for. Cooking them in the microwave and then frying tastes just like the restaraunt kind. I will be making this recipe over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These were very good, but someone should edit/revise the recipe. It didn't say what to do with the potato pulp after scooping it out of the potato. I mixed it with the cheese, Ranch Dressing (which was a FAB-U-LOUS touch) and bacon bits. Sprinkled the fried potato skins with Ball's Seasoning; which may only be available in Louisiana, but any seasoning would do. I plan to make this over-and-over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      OMG!!! These are amazing! I made these as a pretest to the big game, and I got them out of the oven and had the sour cream out of the fridge, and by the time I had them in the family room they were gone. The guys loved it. The best part my daughter helped make 99% of these. Great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 769.5
     
    Calories from Fat 558
    72%
    Total Fat 62.0 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 74.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 348.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites