Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Restaurant Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Restaurant Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2011

      This is a very good rice recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. The only difference I made was that I sauteed the onions with 2 teaspoons of oil instead of using butter since I didn't have it available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Simple recipe that turned out well with some changes. It has a nice consistency and flavor. I didn't think it had enough flavor though so I used two cups of home made enchilada sauce and added a little more water. I also didn't add the bouillon or the carrots. Overall I have used this recipe for a few years now and really like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This rice did not do it for us, unfortunately. We thought it was very bland and I had even doubled the enchilada sauce. I used long grain rice which was a mistake - I should have used parboiled rice. It would have helped the consistency but not the flavour. I used chicken broth instead of water. Sorry that I couldn't give a better review. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I was not impressed with this rice. It wasn't terrible, but nothing to write home about. I even used 1/2 cup of enchilada sauce, and still it was almost flavorless. I may try it again, but add some cumin, galic, something...very very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I added peas along with the carrots to get my veggies in. Great recipe Puppity! Much enjoyed by all at our Mexican Fiesta tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Have to say I was surprised for this is very good, and done on time, thank you very good June 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Very good! I left out the carrots for fear my kids wouldn't touch the rice, and I used chicken broth instead of the water and left out the bouillon cube. Very tasty and was done right on time! Oh...btw, it doesn't say where to use the butter, but I sauted the onion in both the oil and butter. Made for Spring 2007 PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Great side dish!! Very tasty!! Couldn't find enchilada sauce, so used salsa instead. Thanks puppitypup!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Restaurant Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 601.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites