Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Remove Sticker Glue from Steel Pots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Remove Sticker Glue from Steel Pots

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2011

      WOW! Okay, I had an old label from 30 years ago baked on my cup cake pan. I soaked it with the vegetable oil for the required time. With very little effort I was able to scrape it off with my fingernail. I am very impressed! So now I feel invincible against any future sticker glue! Bring it on! Thank you Ummbinat for posting this! No more will I have to listen to the words from my DH about how he cannot believe I didn't take the stickers off of new steel items. BTW: It works on glassware too! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag 37.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I love these safe, simple solutions to household problems! If the glue is really dried on, it may take longer than 5 minutes, but the result is well worth it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      A tried and true method! But don't waste your good culinary-grade oil-- this calls for 99 cent-store canola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      If only I had known this years ago . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Hi! Thaks for posting this here!
      This works very well! If it is too hard I brush the oil and I heat with the hairdryer. After this treatment the glue is softer and you can remove it!
      Once we had to remove the rest from the glue of a fitted carpet on an old wooden windowsill (I hate fitted carpets!). I confess we used a lot of oil, but at the end the wood was intact and glue-free! We used the airdryer for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      What a lifesaver!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Remove Sticker Glue from Steel Pots

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    10%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    glue

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes