Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Remoulade Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Remoulade Sauce

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      I chopped the celery and scallions in my mini processor until very fine. I had some frozen fish in the freezer and some chopped cabbage along with some whole wheat tortillas so I made fish tacos using this sauce. Delicious. It makes quite a bit and there is only 2 of us so we will have to have several seafood dishes this week to use it up. It is delicious and so easy to make. Thanks for posting Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Great! The secret is to finely cut the scallions, garlic and celery. The longer it sits the better it tastes.
      Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Needed a quick sauce for crab cakes. This is very good, quick and easy. Only change is I added some dried Tarragon. Just because I love it with crab and fish sauces. Awesome! Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I found this to be really yummy. DH said it was a bit too tangy for him to use very much, but the kids loved it, too. I did sub dried spices for all the "chunky" things (garlic, scallions, etc.) as I like smooth sauces. We slathered on some rolls and topped with fish fillets and lettuce. I served immediately and added a bit of Tony's to dial up the spice a bit more since it couldn't sit. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made this day before yesterday. Tasted after it had chilled several hours, and it was good but didn't knock my socks off. Served it yesterday, and I was sooo glad I'd made it well in advance because it had improved enormously. Everybody loved it. Tonight, I'm sitting here dipping boiled shrimp in the leftovers. Once the shrimp is gone, I may start dipping in my finger and licking it. :) On Day 3, this stuff has definitely reached the level of 'restaurant-quality'! I followed the recipe exactly except that somehow I read "scallions" but translated it as "shallots". One of those happy mistakes, though, because the shallots were great. Thank you for the superb recipe, Rita! Can't wait to try it with your Cajun okra.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I made this with fried green tomatoes and HAD TO put it on the baked chicken I served with dinner too! Fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      This was delicious with the tilapia fish we had tonight! Love the flavors and the textures. Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

    • on May 16, 2014

      We used this sauce for shrimp po'boys and it was delightful! I didn't change anything although I quartered the quantity. My husband mentioned that this sauce tasted like the one on Bonefish Grill's Bang Bang Shrimp that we love so much. Now we won't have to go to the restaurant any more. Thank you for sharing the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Perfection. I added a touch more lemon- that's all. Soooo yummy. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This is a great sauce for seafood sandwiches. I just made it and know its gonna be great on my shrimp po' boy tonight. Only thing I did differently was I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper for a little more spice. I combined all of the ingredients in a food processor. You can tell right off the bat, the longer it sits, the better it's just going to get.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      i just made this to go with some blackened fish and cant wait to try it all together... or even more as a sandwich! it was very yummy freshly made i cant wait to see what a few hours will do to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      One hundred percent delicious! I love this,and will always make it for my crabcakes, salmon patties and fish recipes. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Made a Crab Po Boy and it was perfect for the topping! Really delicious. You can bet your bottom dollar this will make it to my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This recipe is great! I put it on a shrimp Po'Boy Sandwhich and is awesome! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Perfect! When I first made it, I was worried. After letting it sit for a few hours, it was wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This tasted so good. I didn't really care for the texture of the celery, but that's just my own preference. We had these with Paula Deen's crab cakes for the first Friday of Lent. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was soo good on the cajun pork with homemade rolls. A family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I made shrimp po'boys and served this sauce with them. Best darn po'boy I ever had! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I made one cup and it is wonderful. Served it with Cajun Shrimp Balls and DH said it was a party in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Remoulade Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.6
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    70%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 937.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites