Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Remoulade Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Remoulade Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2007

      excellent sauce with Shrimp Burgers.I did take out the creole mustard though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Wow! I, who always cry for more flavor, found this sauce VERY flavorsome indeed. I made it to the letter, and I'll tell you, a little goes a long way. Will only get better over few days in the fridge. I only gave 4 stars, because I felt the horseradish pushed itself through more than it should have. I would use a little less, next time, I think. What a whimp I am, after all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Oh man this this is delicious! I made this to serve as a dipping sauce for Crab Cakes (#8696) to take to a work function, and it was a huge hit. It's great for dipping, and it's good mixed with mayonaise for a spicy kick to a sandwhich. The list of ingredients is a little strange and intimidating (actually, I just realized I left out the bay leaf), but don't let that put you off - this stuff is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Very good! will use it again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I loved this. I have to confess, this was a lot stronger tasting than I thought it would be and I was concerned that my family would find it too spicy, but I was wrong and they loved it. It did get even better - subtler, more interesting - after refrigeration overnight. Had it with fried catfish last night and will use it instead of hollandaise with the artichokes I am planning to make on Sunday. It will probably also be used for sandwiches with tonight's leftover roast chicken. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful! I made the sauce to go with Shrimp po'boy sandwiches and it was an absolute hit. Didn't change a thing. The flavor was absolutely perfect. DH said this is now his favorite sandwich. Thanks Mean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      I'm impressed, you substituted mayo for the egg yolks and oil, which is the same thing anyway without the worry of raw egg. It is an excellent sauce for seafood or chicken. I have Pual Prudhomme's Louisiana Kitchen cookbook, he is an excellent Cajun chef. I will make this version next time to reduce the risk of eating raw egg. Again, I am impressed with the mayo substitute

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I had a sauce like this with my crab cakes at a fancy place in New York City. This sounded close to what I thought I had tasted. Next time I will add less lemon since it is a strong flavor in this recipe. Very good, though, and added that extra pizzazz I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Remoulade Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.2
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    50%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 2835.7 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes