Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reindeer Noses Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reindeer Noses

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2011

      I love this idea but I tweaked it a little, I used 8 maltesers (choc malt balls) & one jaffa (choc orange ball) per bag so you have the 8 reindeer & rudolph and I found some cute printables on another site and used these for the tops of the bags...such a cute idea for class mates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      This recipe is so flexible! I tweaked it a bit as I was low on red hots and only put 11 in each bag or I would have had to run back to the store. My kids helped me write our own poem, "when times are tough, do not dwell, 11 red hots are just as swell. These reindeer noses are gifts from our heart, to give your Christmas a very merry start." These would make great toppers for presents!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      This is so cute. I made these for everybody on my list. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      We've also used this with red m&m's. A simple but great holiday treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Well done AuntWofieWoof! I gave these to workmates and they were so delighted (even the men) A few girls ran straight to the photo copier to photo copy the verse to make their own !!! I couldn't find red cinnamon candies, and no-one here is oz new of them. So I used large Jaffa type lollies instead, about 6 in each bag. I used clear cellophane bags and red ribbons and bells to tie them up, and of course the verse! A great gift idea when you are looking for just that little something without spending to much or going overboard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Cute! I put them in satin gold Christmas satchel and they looked jazzed up. I was in a hurry, I read Snowman Poop 2 ingredients and printed this recipes message so I used marshmallows instead of red candies. They were still so cute and who ever we gave them to thought it was a funny. Thank you AuntWoofieWoof for sharing your holiday fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I used cherry candies. This worked out great- I had about 60 kid classmates, and didn't want to spend a fortune on a trinket for Christmas. And it's nice to have a break from Christmas chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Great idea! I made a few bags for gift baskets and posted the poem as stated on a small baggie. Very cute! Thanks for sharing this easy idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Very Cute!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      these were great!!! I made them for everyone and they were such a hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

    • on December 20, 2004

      This was a really great idea, AuntWoofieWoof! The little "noses" looked so cute inside the little baggie and the look on the children's faces was priceless. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Very cute indeed! I have a similar recipe that goes well with Christmas, I have posted it, so it would be worth the time to take a look at it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Too cute! Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      Hehehe! That is so cute! Thank you for the fun idea:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reindeer Noses

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red cinnamon candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites