16 Reviews

So easy and kids love them! I usually use a red gum drop for the nose so it sticks out a little farther.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stands_With_Fist December 14, 2009

Updated 2010...We made your cookies for our Christmas gifts again this year & this time I used another reviewer's suggestion of using a red gum drop as the nose. It looks so COOL!!! I am going to do this every year now.

Thank you MarieAlice. My kids helped make this for the family gift hampers for Christmas. They are so cute & taste really good too. My kids had a lot of fun decorating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson December 18, 2010

These are adorable cookies! So cute & enjoyed by everyone who saw them. I ended up rolling the dough into two logs. I then flattened the sides to form the triangle and sliced into cookies. It made shaping them a breeze. I thought the cookies themselves spread a bit too much after cooking and will chill the dough rolls next time. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D December 26, 2008

SO CUTE! My kids had a blast making these with me tonight. We've used the recipe dough as well as refrigerated sugar cookie dough and gingerbread dough. They worked best with the recipe dough and gingerbread, as the sugar cookies tended to spread too much. Regardless... these cookies are a huge hit!! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenpalombi December 14, 2008

These turned out really cute! My kids absolutely loved them. I wasn't as crazy about the actual cookie as some of the other reviewers, although it was probably my own fault. They were a little on the crispy side and I like mine more on the soft side. The recipe says it makes 3 dozen and by using my cookie scoop (probably about a TB size or little larger) I was able to get about 4 dozen cookies. I baked them for 10 mintues exactly. I also wish they had just a little more peanut butter flavor. My daughter will be taking these to school tomorrow for her birthday and I am sure the other kids will love them as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan December 10, 2008

These are great! I made these for my Christmas tray and I am not sure if I will have any left by the time Christmas comes around. The cookie itself is very good. I like how it is crispy, but not crumbly. They don't break apart. I pushed the dough over the pretzels to hold them in very well. I had some leftover Halloween M&Ms, so some of the reindeer ended up having green eyes and purple noses. I guess those ones just stayed out a bit too long in the snow! ;) I also sprinkled some sugar over the top of the heads to look like snow. I will be making these again very soon. Thanks so much! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 04, 2008

Yum! Not only are these adorable but they taste soo good! I love this peanut butter cookie recipe! I may need to make it again as regular cookies! Anyways, these are precious and were a great addition to my Christmas goodie trays. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia December 26, 2007

What a great idea! I made these for our children's church party and they were a great hit! So cute!! Thanks you for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom December 21, 2007

These were adorable!! I made these for my daughter's kindergarten Xmas party and they were a hit!! Thanks for such an adorable idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose December 20, 2007

These are sooo cute! I made them for a Christmas party and everyone loved them. I cheated and used premade cookie dough although it didn't effect the taste. I waited til they came out of the oven to put the M&M's on so they wouldn't melt. LOVE this recipe!! Thanks MarieAlice!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis December 17, 2007
Reindeer Cookies