Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reindeer Bark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reindeer Bark

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      This is a beautiful and delicious candy! I love adding it to candy dishes because it is so refreshing after a big meal or tons of sweet candy. I used 17 drops of food coloring and added an 1/8 tsp on peppermint extract. I am not a huge peppermint fan and this was the perfect amount. I also put crushed candy canes in a strainer and shook out most of the dust! Used a 15x10x1 pan. Thanks I will forever use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Very good candy and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Wonderful and easy! Looks great and tastes even better. i didn't add crushed candy canes to the top though, I forgot to reserve some and didn't feel like smashing anymore

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      So cheap and easy - this is great and tastes just like the peppermint bark you buy in little tiny packages for $8-$10 during the holidays!! I won't be spending that kind of money again, this took very little time, effort or money and was so tasty. I did half the recipe and used a 7x11 pan... I did think it could use a bit more chocolate, so I increased to 2/3c and it seemed like a good amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Loved it! I wish I could have gotten a photo, but my flash went out on my camera and it is night time here! Maybe next time. Anyway, this candy is delicious and beautiful! I am definitely making this for my family Christmas party...I'm sure everyone will love it! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is a great recipe - I love the look of the mint green with the chocolate and candy cane bits. Thanks for posting! I'm taking it to a party and I know it will be gobbled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Goes up quickly, made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I made this last year to put in my Christmas baskets for each branch of the family, and will do it again this year. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I can't believe how easy it is , too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Very easy to make and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      So yummy & easy to make. Everyone loved this in there Christmas trays. Thank you Susie for posting. I will sure be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Very easy! Although the 1st batch that I made was too thick when put into a 9 x 13 pan. The second time I made, I went ahead and used a jelly roll pan so the chocolate layers are thinner. Very tasty and beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Just received this as a gift from Susie...OMG it is sooooo darned good. Thank You Susie for a wonderful candy...and refreshingly sweet is the words I use for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Wonderful and pretty too. This was a huge hit at a club Christmas party. I accidently used a entire bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips so there was alot of chocolate, but no one seemed to mind. This recipe is quick and easy and a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Simple and easy to make and taste great too,just like mint chocolate mints. Made this for christmas gifts this year. Its going to be a favorite to make every year from now on. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reindeer Bark

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.4
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    54%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 14.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 96.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 76.6 g
    306%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy canes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites