Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refrigerator Kosher Dill Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refrigerator Kosher Dill Pickles

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      These are really great! They have quite a nice "kick" from the red pepper flakes. I made mine in spears but would like to try as chips next time as I think they'd be great on a burger! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I've been experimenting with a lot of pickle recipes lately, and this is hands down my favorite. Great dill flavor. I did use a little more garlic than called for (just added smashed cloves) and will also add sliced onions to the sliced cucumbers next time. For us pickle addicts, these are the bomb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I just tried this. It was so easy, the pickles stay crunchy. Made 8 jars and so made the cucumbers stopped growing. Cant wait for next year to do more. Would like to give out as gifts. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      these are good...but, much closer to sour pickles than dill - i'm going to try another one to try to get more of the dill flavoring i'm looking for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      These are terrific. I couldn't wait until the 7th day to have these. I know the longer they sit the better they will be. I omitted the bay leaf, only by a prefernce kind of thing. I did add in some sliced onion. What a fantastic pickle this recipe makes. I cut my cukes into "spears", and well, I can't wait to do chips next. Thanks price403 for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      2 weeks in the fridge, more like sour pickles then kosher dills !!! I like! Sour pickles are hard to make, but this did the trick! Thanks for posting! Shadows Update 08/29/2009: I have experimented with red tomatoes in this brine, they look wonderful, will not try for 3 weeks yet, will post update when we do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      I accidentally made this recipe with twice the ingredients as called for (used a pint jar instead of a quart and forgot to adjust), and these pickles blew my tiny little mind. I add a half a jalapeno and a half a habanero for some extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refrigerator Kosher Dill Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 15.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    14%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 438.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites