Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refrigerator Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refrigerator Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2001

      Really good. Great to take for covered dish instead of one with mayo. Friends really liked this version and it is great to add tomatoes to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Yep, just like Mom's. Make sure to add the 1 tbsp celery seed and dry mustard? didn't know about that, but will try. Also add a tad of pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was great just like a resturant here in the area makes it. I did use less vinegar and less sugar and only 2 T. oil like the other review said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      I hate cole slaw and this was great! I added a sprinkling of mustard seeds and celery seeds. Thanks so much for sharing with us! I'm a cole slaw lover now! WOW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      This was comfort food for me, Mom use to make it for every picnic. I added 1 Tbs. celery seed & 1 tsp. dry mustard for zing. Thanks for bringing back the "good old days"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      My family cannot get enough of this stuff! I tried the recipe the first time and doubled it to try and use up excess cabbage at my house and every last shred was devoured!!! Even for those who dont like regular coleslaw its a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2001

      Very yummy, tangy slaw, but I made a few changes while scaling it down to 4. I used only 1/4 cup sugar and 2 tablespoons oil and even then there was a little too much of "liquid" at the bottom of the bowl. Next time I'll reduce the amount of vinegar, and possibly the sugar too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refrigerator Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.4
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    54%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes