Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      YUM YUM YUM! This was a big hit at the party! We were making pitcher after pitcher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! I cut the recipe in half though because it was just my husband and me. It was a really yummy, refreshing drink and we'll definately make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I would really love to give this 100 stars...this is outstanding, fantastic, served it at a party I had Sat night and everyone wanted the recipe...awesome thank you I will definitely be using this recipe from now own....Anne :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      These are shockingly easy to make and very good! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      What more can I add? These are awesome - I love making by the pitcher, so you can just sit back and enjoy the rest of the evening. Wouldn't change a thing. Yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Made this, no "these" pitchers for some friends this weekend, everyone loved them!!!! We drank most of it one day and had a little leftover the next-I used 7 limes per pitcher and cut way back on the sugar, probably to 1/4 cup-also used orange rum-just a preference-nothing better than the frssh limes-Thanks Rita, will be making this over and over!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Only thing better than a glass of mojitos is a *pitcher* of mojitos!! Great recipe love the amount of lime in this drink. I did cut back the sugar to 3/4 of a cup it was just right for our tastes. Thanks ~Rita~ for sharing this recipe one that will be made serveral times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Delicious - I used 10 key limes to create about 1/2 cup of juice - found this to be the best combination. Even some Asian friends that do not drink much enjoyed this drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      DELICIOUS! I found 3/4 cups of sugar was great-gives you a real pucker. I placed a bit of the sugar, a bit of the lime juice & all the mintleaves into a mortar&pestle. Then i crushed it all into a pulp-like texture. it turned out fantastic! lots of new mojito fans thanks to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Made this for the first time and it was better than fabulous! A second pitcher was needed in no time. Thank you for the great recipe. Can't wait to make them again real soon. A must try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      made a pitcher of this on an 90 degree day it was gone in no time this is very refreshing good tasting smooth drink

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Outstanding, sweet, refreshing. This disapeared in record time! Thanks for posting xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I am a novice to mojito-ville, but I served these and they were very , very well received. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is our first taste of Mojito. Very good. Both myself & dh liked it very much. I am now trying to grow mint - just so I can always have it when the mood hits us to have another mojito! Thank you very much for the lovely recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This recipe is the real McCoy! Just like they fix in the Caribbean. I would not change a thing. I will try next time with splenda to see if it tastes ok for my diet. Thanks Rita! I will serve these to my dinner group friends. Fixed for ZWT3 Hot Plate Houdinis

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Yummo 5 stars! This is smooth and tangy and crisp and so so drinkable, even for someone who has begun testing various spirits out only recently. I did cut the sugar becuase I don't mind a sharper taste of limes, and I added a single slice of lemon to the final glass too. Please see my rating system: a wonderful 5 stars for a drink that means I now need to have a good supply of limes in the house LOL. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I made a pitcher of this last night for our guests and we drank them outside on the veranda on a beautiful summer evening! Everyone enjoyed it! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      My husband said this was the best mojito he ever had! I agree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This is definitely my new summer drink recipe! I made them at a Memorial Day BBQ & they were such a huge hit! I went through about 40 limes and 2 bunches of mint! I could not make the pitchers fast enough. Next time I will squeeze all the lime juice ahead of time so I will be ready. I did reduce the sugar to about 2/3 cup. I also played around with the amount of limes and club soda. So refreshing on a hot day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Wow! This was a huge hit at out party last night. What a great drink. The measurements were perfect for us, not too sweet, and very refreshing! I do recommend fresh lime juice, that's what we used and honestly, I can't imagine it any other way! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    33%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes