Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      Oh these are so good - not too sweet, not too tart! I'm making them again tonight for a dinner party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!! These were superb... I did cut the sugar back and used Sprite instead of soda water....SO GOOD! A keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Delicious! Love Mojitos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Made these for my sister's bridal shower and they were a big hit! I took the advice of one of the other chefs and only used 1/3 cup sugar. That was perfectly sweet for our tastes. I will definitely be making these all summer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This was the first time for me and both of my friends having Mojito's and they were very good! I Don't think the measurements are a problem, I followed the recipe exactly and added club soda to fill the rest of the pitcher, worked perfectly. I Think you could get away with a couple less limes and a little less mint and still have a great drink! :) Over all very refreshing and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I was happy with this recipe. We used it as a general guide and made several mojito pitchers as written as well as ones with tequila instead of rum. Tastes great, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      We have made this a few times and really enjoyed it. One time we substituted seltzer for the club soda because that is what we had and would not do that again. Definitely, stick with club soda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was a HUGE success with my summer book group. So fresh and crisp - it was the perfect mix of lime, mint and rum. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and mixed with 3/4 cup of water in a saucepan to help disolve the sugar first. I also used a mortar and pestle & smashed up the mint and then threw in the pitcher. We wanted a second batch and I didn't have any more limes, so I made it with lime juice and it was still good, but definitely not as spectacular as the original!! Thanks so much for a refreshing summer hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      DELISH!!! These were the star of the show at our Mojitos & Margaritas (M&M) party last weekend. I don't even know how many pitchers of these I made, but it was a LOT! I started off making these exactly as directed, but several people found them a bit too sweet. To ensure that everyone could "customize", I cut back on the sugar to about 2/3 to 3/4 cup, and provided extra sugar to my guests. I also found that some people liked less club soda, and others really wanted much more, so again, I set out the lime seltzer (which I used instead of regular club soda). I used probably a bit more mint leaves per pitcher, and used a wooden potato masher to muddle the sugar, lime juice, and mint...once it smells like a piece of Wrigley's Spearmint gum, it's going to be perfectly minty. Since there are so many mint leaves needed to really impart that minty tang, I found that straining a finished pitcher into a new pitcher and garnishing with fresh mint sprigs worked great. There are many, many new converts to this drink - thanks for a great recipe, RitaL...YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Wow! Rita, I can see how these could be highly addictive. The flavors mesh so well. It tastes like limeade with a twist! I admit it, I used bottled lime juice, and it still turned out fabulous. I can't even imagine how good it would be with fresh, but I'm planning to try it soon! Thanks for a great Summer drink!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      If I didn't have a black thumb, I would grow mint just so I could make this recipe. It's perfect! So refreshing and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Simple and delicious! First time I made Mojitos and I will look no further for alternate recipe. A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      I will make again. It was very good. I used lemon lime soda instead of the club soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      After being stuck in a very rare UK heat wave this monitor recipe certainly hit the spot. Refreshing, clean, crisp recipe that will now become my party piece contribution forever more! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Bar none the best Mojito I've had! This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Very delicious... and I even used tonic in place of the club. Such a refreshing drink!! I just went out and planted more mint. My poor mint plants won't last long now that I've found this recipe. Between myself and my friends, I'll need a mint field!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      This is a fantastic and easy recipe! I made 2 pitchers for a baby shower and the guests loved them! I added some extra mint and used cane sugar, very refreshing and a new favourite. I cant wait for my next party!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Extremely refreshing! Great balance between the flavors. Just the right amount of mint, not overpowering. Rita, you are the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Great Mojito, the wife loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      love Mojito~thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    33%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes